We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
sasasasa1
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!!!!! ”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Not a bad word to say about the place... the staff and the riad deserve ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Lovely breakfast every morning, superb advice on where to go by lovely people in a beautiful Riad unlike anywhere i have ever stayed before... Thank you for making it a holiday to remember!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Laksiba - You have to see it to believe how lovely it really is:-)”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Riad Laksiba's location is just a short walk to the main square where there is plenty of restaurants, cafés and shops. The staff at the Riad are exceptional, they are all very helpful and nothing is too much problem for them. They are also very informative about where are the best places to visit to maximise your stay. We were only there for three days but felt we saw and experienced a great deal of Marrakesh. The Riad itself is stunning and the rooms are all equally sized together with an en suite. A very BIG THANK for making our first trip to Marrekesh a very enjoyable one :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Laksiba - Stunning Property in a fully emmersed Marrocan Experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

WOW!!!! What an amazing property. I almost don't want to give it such a good review as it might not be available for us to book it again in the future! ;-). Stunning property with amazing architecture & everything you need for a relaxing break!

The staff there are honest & look after all your needs with a lovely breakfast & give you good advice on where to go & eat or shop & the best prices to pay for things so a big thank you to them for making it a pleasurable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BG121
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time in Riad Laksiba, looking forward to going back”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were in a travelling party of 11 extended family ranging in age from 14 to 80. We had a wonderful time and would strongly recommended it as a destination to holiday-makers of all ages. The Riad is perfectly situated - inside the walls of the Medina, easy to find and only a short walk from the main square. It is a peaceful haven after a busy day around the bustling Souks.
Everything is perfect in Laksiba. Everyday started with a marvellous breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable. The courtyard is peaceful and relaxing. The views from the rooftop of the city and the Atlas mountains are spectacular. We dined in the Riad on three nights during our one week stay and the food was delicious. But the best thing of all about the Riad is the staff! Abdelhamid, Abdo, Adil, Nadia and Raja are absolutely fantastic and looked after us so well. Simon was very helpful and gave us all the info we needed while we were planning the trip.
I would absolutely recommended Laksiba to anyone and I am already looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff were extremely helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richa P
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“It felt like visiting extended family back at home, only it was my first time in the country!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Riad Laksiba offered more than my expectations and I will gladly go back to stay there and experience Marrakkech with a local's perspective. Its cozy and homey with comfortable chambers, a lovely central courtyard where we sat with our feet dipped in the mini-pool, and a roof with deckchairs for relaxing the cool evening breeze. Our hosts were very welcoming, always cheerful and friendly and took care of us with personal attention to detail such as restaurants for an authentic local experience to bargaining with taxi drivers on our behalf. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richa P
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“It felt like visiting extended family back at home, only it was my first time in the country!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Riad Laksiba offered more than my expectations and I will gladly go back to stay there and experience Marrakkech with a local's perspective. Its cozy and homey with comfortable chambers, a lovely central courtyard where we sat with our feet dipped in the mini-pool, and a roof with deckchairs for relaxing the cool evening breeze. Our hosts were very welcoming, always cheerful and friendly and took care of us with personal attention to detail such as restaurants for an authentic local experience to bargaining with taxi drivers on our behalf. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Personal attention from hosts, cozy atmosphere and great location for an authentic local experience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smerr2
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Students Abroad”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

While my friends and I were traveling abroad we didn't have access to internet, only an email account. While this could have been frustrating and time consuming, Simon's great communication skills made it painless for us. He was always quick and thorough in his responses making sure all questions were answered and requests were accommodated. Not only was the Riad an amazing place to stay but Simon also arranged a camel trek for us. Our experience in Marrakesh was so incredible because we were able to come back to this place every night... we hardly wanted to leave. The staff was always helpful with directions and recommendations. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our travels!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing