We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Maddy_no
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Riad Laksiba was recommended to us by friends and definitely didn't disappoint. We stayed here for a family birthday in Feb and had a wonderful stay! Adil & Hamid were fantastic hosts and were so welcoming and helpful with any requests we had. We didn't spend too much time in the Riad as there is so much to see, but the breakfast were a great start to each day! The location (although a 20in walk to the main square) was good as you felt like you were escaping the madness of the souks. My only negative comment is that we couldn't get the heating to work in our rooms so was quite chilly in the evenings. However this didn't ruin our stay and would definitely return in warmer clients.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieMac...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Three wonderful days in Marrakech”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had a wonderful stay at Riad Laksiba in 2012 and returned with my fiancé and his brother and wife for another stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated, the staff are very attentive and it's an easy 20 minute walk from the main square and a number of key attractions. It's the perfect place to stay for an authentic Moroccan experience with a relaxed vibe and first class service.

Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Riad Laksiba with my brother and his fiancé in Feb 2015. We found the accommodation and location of this Riad to be excellent. The highlight has to be the staff. Both Hamid and Adil were both welcoming, informative and helpful. Really made the whole experience a pleasure. Regardless if this is your first visit to Marrakech or not this is a superb base for your explorations.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suze11186...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a group of ladies staying at this Riad and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We couldn't have been better looked after by Hamid and Abdul, and the ladies who cooked breakfast. We didn't spend a lot of time in the Riad as there was too much exploring to do - we may however have found it a bit small had it been fully occupied. The roof terrace was a pleasant place to sit in the sunshine, however there is a stable opposite which does have an aroma! You really are in the heart of Marrakesh staying in the Medina and we had a wonderful experience.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of the Kasbah”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our first visit to Morocco and Marrakech. This was to be a short 3 night break together with another couple. We arranged to rent the whole Riad for the time there, which was both cost effective and it felt extra special. As a previous reviewer put it , this is a back street gem. Very convenient for both wandering the Medina streets whilst being just a short walk to the Bab Ksiba gate for access to the ewer parts of the city. The property itself reflects the architecture and atmosphere of the Kasbah. It was comfortable, interesting and well maintained. The roof terrace was used each day for relaxing and chilling out between exploring, with great view across the rooftops and the sunset. Also watch out for the Storks that nest on the old buildings.
Worth special note is the attention that Abdo, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja provide to the guests, offering a personal touch with nothing too much for them to assist with. In particular the cookery presentation with Lamb Tangia and Lemon Chicken Tagine which we prepared in the morning and ate in the evening was a memorable experience
All in all 100% satisfied and thoroughly recommended. Laksiba - ' the little house in the Kasbah ' well worth checking out.
David Parker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Staff service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of the Kasbah”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Morocco and Marrakech. This was to be a short 3 night break together with another couple. We arranged to rent the whole Riad for the time there, which was both cost effective and it felt extra special. As a previous reviewer put it , this is a back street gem. Very convenient for both wandering the Medina streets whilst being just a short walk to the Bab Ksiba gate for access to the ewer parts of the city. The property itself reflects the architecture and atmosphere of the Kasbah. It was comfortable, interesting and well maintained. The roof terrace was used each day for relaxing and chilling out between exploring, with great view across the rooftops and the sunset. Also watch out for the Storks that nest on the old buildings.
Worth special note is the attention that Abdo, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja provide to the guests, offering a personal touch with nothing too much for them to assist with. In particular the cookery presentation with Lamb Tangia and Lemon Chicken Tagine which we prepared in the morning and ate in the evening was a memorable experience
All in all 100% satisfied and thoroughly recommended. Laksiba - ' the little house in the Kasbah ' well worth checking out.
David Parker

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trip4dvis...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Backstreet Gem!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Riad:
Very authentic and well-appointed in its decoration, from the minute we walked in it felt like we were home. Plenty of places to sit and relax, each room had the appropriate amenities and we had no issues. Loved the terrace and how it opened into the courtyard below providing an authentic inside outside feel.

Location is also perfect, manageable distance from the main square (Jemaa el-Fnaa) to the local souks. Also the immediate Kasbah area was a pleasure to walk along for local restaurants and amenities. Was very rewarding not having to completely rely on taxi’s to move about, especially with a group of 8.

The Team:
Abdelhamid and his brother Abdul were perfect hosts and felt more part of us then people that were there to help us. These guys are awesome, they arranged our Itinerary, food, beer stock-ups, taxies, absolutely everything. Nice, genuine & trustworthy which helped us relax instantly. Abdelhamid organised our Hammam experience at 5 Elements which was a short walk from the Riad, highly recommended and great fun in a group. I have not laughed soo much and the value for money is excellent with a top end massage to close the session.

Simon the owner was a pleasure to book with, helpful and very quick to respond and provide assistance where possible.

The Food:
We had ordered a mixture of dishes for our first night, under recommendation from Simon and we were not disappointed. Despite arriving late we had plenty of time to relax before being presented dinner and the guys done a great job. Would highly recommend the dinner in the riad, plenty of food to share and of the highest quality. Now on to the main meal of the day, breakfast was always a pleasure to wake up to. This was freshly cooked (well cooking started as soon as some movement was detected). Nadia & Raja would be on the case with the orange juice, pancakes, breads, eggs, teas, coffees. Honestly there is more than enough and at no point is there any hesitation to bring even more out. Would like to say a big thanks to both the Riads special cooks: Nadia and Raja

It’s quite easy to understand why soo many people have posted great comments about this place, from groups to families this place will accommodate you very well, ensuring your safe, well informed, provided with great food and most of all…….. making the most of Marrakech and its offerings.

Top marks from the Patel/Vara/Dodeja fraternity………

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing