We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
368
98
48
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
98
48
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fassia restaurant massage package luxury boutique hotel marrakesh town welcome drink hotel restaurant brilliant hotel pool view orange juice pools taxi hookah morocco rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 548 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Very modern hotel which is exceptionally clean. The rooms are amazing and have great facilities. Its lovely and peaceful and staff are very helpful despite their english being limited. Breakfast is repetitive and there is not a lot of selection at all. This was disappointing and my only criticism but this was not enough to put me off this hotel. I would definitely recommend and will be visiting again. As taxis are very cheap the location of this hotel was fine.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Latz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We visited the cesar hotel from the 4-11 of august - Best holiday by far. The cesar hotel is the only hotel to stay in marrakesh!! The hotel staff were exceptional, nothing was too much and everything was done with a smile and 100%. The reception staff were hugely helpful when asking for recommendations (especially the two ladies) and spoke perfect English. The rooms were pristine and modern with huge beds, showers and balcony. I think it is fair to say that the excellent reviews for this hotel defiantly come in the hundreds compared to the 9 "terrible"reviews - all of which I have read and could not be a more untrue reflection of the hotel. We will be coming back as soon as we can!! Thank you cesar for the most amazing stay and thank you Zineb and Nadia for ensuring our stay was as pleasurable and easy as possible!! S.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Me and my best friend stayed at Cesar Resort & Spa. The hotel is not far from the airport, it's a 10 minute drive. Once we arrived they immediately took care of our suitecases. They got us a room with a balcony and the room was just perfect: a big shower, a very big and comfortable bed. Everything was neat, clean and SUPER PRETTY! The personnel is very sweet en kindhearted. They do everything for you with all joy. Zineb (the manager) even took us to the Medina to help us find djellaba's. The breakfast was nice (much choice and lots of fresh fruits) the room service was delicious (and pretty fast). The spa was amazing, I really recommend to book a massage! Furthermore: the pools are EVERYTHING. The whole setting, the calm vibe, the relaxed music... We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We really miss it and all the nice workers and we're definitely coming back!!! XXX Ruby & Inez

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubyOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015

A good hotel in a great location for exploring Marrakech. Overall the service was great. A warm welcome, great reception and bar staff. A real credit to the hotel. Room was brilliant, large with a comfy bed and great shower. We had a ground floor room which opened up directly onto the pool.
Pool was nice but absolutely freezing! In fact we never went in once just dipped our toes! Food was ok. breakfast traditional cold cuts, cheeses and pastry. We ate in the hotel once which was good. Not specular but good.
The spa was a nice bonus and the treatments were good. Again not amazing but good.
We spent most evenings in the souk which were an assault to the senses! Unbelievable fresh orange juices, spices and mint tea. Get there early to grab a seat on one of the balconies to see the square transform as sunset comes and the entertainers and stalls are erected. We didn't use a guide but maybe should have as some areas were quite uninviting.
Overall a good stay. The hotel was perfect for our needs and Marrakech is something everyone should experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebekah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Room Tip: I think all the bedrooms are lovely and brand new. Great sleep and very comfy.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews