We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$263
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Mariana(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$232
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
US$184
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Abaca Badra(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
163
325
331
151
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
325
331
151
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming poolconvenient locationtaxi ranknice poolday tripold citythe main squareessaouiramedinataxisguelizexcursions
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A nice family hotel. Close to the city and train station. Good for families with children.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oymakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of May. Very convenient, not only the rooms are ok (they are standard Ibis quality) but the location is great. It is just few steps away from the Marrakech train station (which is a nice building in itself by the way) but also Supratours bus station is just next to the hotel (perfect for a day trip to Essaouria). The is also a large food supermarket nearby (for budget oriented travelers)
True, the hotel is a bit away from the historic centre of Marrakesh, but still it is a walkable distance. Unless you want to stay in a hustle and bustle of Medina and/or stay in an authentic Moroccan riad, then Ibis is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road can be a bit noisy. If you have a fragile sleep, better ask for another room and it is always a good idea to have earplugs handy when you travel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent 5 nights here at the end of May with a group holiday. The rooms were a bit basic but adequate the rest of the hotel was fine. The pool area is like an oasis after the hectic pace in Marrakech. Eating out we found no problem..try the railway station.. it has a couple of good resturarants ... it was fun eating on the terrace above the station!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are very quiet even though the station is near.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I've stayed here three times when driving south through Morocco. If you are looking for a pleasant, reasonably priced no-surprise hotel within easy walking distance of all the Marrakech sites, this is the place. The only (slightly) negative is that I first picked this hotel as it had a private, secure car park. This is now under the (fabulous!) new railway station. So parking is now outside the hotel in what used to be the forecourt of the old station. Although not in an enclosed courtyard, there is a "guardian" who will watch your vehicle and I have never had any worries about that. On my first visit, I was part of a large group - 20-plus people - and, being in party mood, we drank ALL the beer in the hotel! They don't seem to have a huge stock! :-) Breakfast is a very good buffet style affair.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerthebodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This Ibis is comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient, right beside the centre gare and close enough to the new town. The pool is nice and clean, which is essential during the height of summer in Marrakech. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable so I didn't really mind because of the price of them. All-in-all it didn't have much character but it did the job!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews