We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #317 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Don't expect much. It's a bed and a bathroom, period. A bit run down, and the elevator is quite wonky. But if all you need is a place to sleep, this should be enough. Pool is a welcome respite, but because it's November, we didn't try to swim. Hang out and get a nap, it's actually quite peaceful. Right beside the train station and a few minutes walk from the square in Gueliz, it's very accessible indeed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Loyva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Loyva F,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Marrakech Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 4 nights April 2017 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were absolutely helpful and polite. Mainly the male manager who was there at the time, he was extremely helpful, spoke fluent English and helped us book all our excursions that week for a great price. The housekeeping staff were also lovely, cleaning our rooms every morning. The rooms are fairly decent and a decent size. The location is perfect, right next to the station but 10 mins away from the main square. The staff also made was aware of things we should know of the are e.g taxi prices and guards 24/7 on the doors. It’s also next to convenient food places such as Mc Donald’s and kfc, especially if your a fussy eater. Only let down was a shame when we stayed the pool was being renovated, but we would definitely stay here the next time we stay in Marrakech!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skm1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Marrakech Centre Gare.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jalila BENTAHAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Hotel close to Marrakech railway station, easy find eating place. Staff are helpful and friendly, hotel with garden, swimming pool, restaurant and bar. 3-storey hotel with a small old lift enough for 2 persons. Twin bedroom small with old facilities, shower room with glass curtain but water easy leaking outside underneath, no shower essential, only one glass for two person, bedroom some decoration broken without repair. Not enough electric socket for charging, no hairdryer inside and hard to borrow from reception, insufficient for guest borrow. Bedding size good, clean and tidy with high speed wifi.

Room Tip: bring your own hairdryer and travel pot for hot water if necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susandra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Jalila BENTAHAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I've been in Marrakech with my wife for the first time and we spent our time in this hotel very satisfying.
The room was clean and well-ordered but a little bit small.
Staff was very helpful and kind about every sort of our needs.
Generally, it's a good solution between cost & quality if you prefer to stay away from the center (it's very simple to get to jemaa el fna square with a chipest taxi)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Flavio B?
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Marrakech Centre Gare.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile


I’ve been to the Ibis Marrakech, personally I enjoyed my staying there, a very appropriate place to be and very close to the center of the city. The area by the pool where you can have drinks is simply amazing. Especially to share lovely moments with friends. Definitely recommend !!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Yasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Yasmine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Ibis centre gare Marrakech.

It is with immense pleasure that we receive your compliments. Our teams work day after day to offer you a wonderful stay, so your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
Ibis Hotels are keen to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable.

we thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an exceptional service during your next stay.

Best regards,
Jalila BENTAHAR
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

##Stayed here for 5
nights with my wife.
I really liked the room, was so quiet and clean, very good service.
Hôtel in the city center close to everything you want to do in Marrakech.
I want to come back for everytime i'll be in Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hamid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Hamid,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Ibis centre gare Marrakech.

It is with immense pleasure that we receive your compliments. Our teams work day after day to offer you a wonderful stay, so your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
Ibis Hotels are keen to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable.

we thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an exceptional service during your next stay.

Best regards,
Jalila BENTAHAR
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I've used the Ibis Marrkech Centre Gare several times because of its convenience to the train and bus stations. On two of my recent trips, the air conditioning wasn't working properly and the outside temperature was 105 degrees F (40.5 degrees C). This time, the air conditioning worked adequately (outside temp was slightly cooler -- around 90 degrees), but the condition of the room was poor. I suppose the room had been cleaned -- I can't fault the housekeeping staff -- but the bathroom tiles were moldy and the carpet was horribly stained. The television wasn't working, either. I phoned the desk, and they said it would be working by 9 p.m. At 9:30 p.m., they said that it would be fixed "today". The next morning I checked again -- still on the blink. Again, I can't really fault the staff (though I wish they would give an honest assessment of problems), but management is badly dropping the ball. This is not new. After I wrote the manager twice following the complete lack of air conditioning on an extremely hot summer day, I never heard back. That was when the hotel still guaranteed that they would fix any problem or the room would be free! They clearly weren't standing behind that guaranteed, which has evidently been discontinued.

Room Tip: Air conditioning works fairly well in the low 200s. I don't know about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Chas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Ibis centre gare Marrakech.

It is with immense pleasure that we receive your compliments. Our teams work day after day to offer you a wonderful stay, so your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
Ibis Hotels are keen to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable.

Please be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented in order to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an exceptional service during your next stay.

Best regards,
Jalila BENTAHAR
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.7 km away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#309 of 500 in Marrakech
375 reviews
0.4 km away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#166 of 500 in Marrakech
293 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#192 of 500 in Marrakech
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#304 of 500 in Marrakech
52 reviews
0.3 km away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#320 of 500 in Marrakech
416 reviews
0.6 km away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#464 of 500 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing