We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
655
474
187
113
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
474
187
113
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta cosy du golf choice of restaurants beautiful hotel special thanks free shuttle moroccan restaurant spent nights animation team mint tea pancakes atlas mountains caddies spa morocco doorman adil
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Very relaxing, great food, we did the all inclusive and the choice was good, wonderful spa treatments and great value, the staff are very friendly, helpful and could not do enough to help make our stay enjoyable. Good Kids activities.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariama B, Responsable relations clients at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your nice feedback on TripAdvisor about your latest stay at the Palmeraie Palace.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Again, thank you for your comments, and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We ended up booking Aqua Mirage and had to leave there on bad terms. They couldn’t accept the children that had turned 12 a few months prior to this booking. We met a guy at the reception and he was so helpful. There were 20 of us and we just loved this place. The breakfast Buffet could have used some more food and glasses. It seemed that everything went quick. But the servers were very friendly and they accommodated us for majority of us being vegetarians.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariama B, Responsable relations clients at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Jeena,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is precious to us.

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Palmeraie Palace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stay in Marrakech for another excellent moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This hotel is in a lovely location around a well run, well cared for golf course. However, the main hotel is clearly neither well run nor cared for. It is clear that this hotel does need an ownership from people that care about guests and understand hospitality. They also need to appoint management that can organize the team to deliver - there are individually good staff but it is a poor team. Examples might be that no restaurant is capable of delivering a lunch service due to lack of staff and leadership - I tried to eat in the golf club but left as the two staff members could not cope with 60 lunchtime guests and went to La Brassarie which had 7 staff and 20 guests but still could not produce lunch in less than an hour - and when they did the order was wrong.
The rooms need to be carefully chosen as there is little sound insulation. On the ground floor nearer to the reception you have high foot traffic down the corridor and you can hear everything. You can hear the next door room and the one above so ask for a room as far away from reception and on the top floor if you want to have a peaceful rest at night. By the way the customer care extends to pneumatic drills starting at 08:00 on New Year’s Day - just in case you wanted a lie in but I guess Management did not consider that when they authorized the works!
Be careful to triple check with Conceirge as they fail to make bookings - our golf booking did not get done, the tennis court double booked and a restaurant booking forgotten. Leadership and training would solve this - instilling the idea that a customer matters in all staff.
I am tempted not to mention the cockroach in our bathroom as readers my just think I am upset with everything and not being objective about the property. However, as a person deeply involved in the travel industry I think that TripAdvisor reviews are their to help future guests and to send a clear message to property owners and management. This is supposed to be a flagship property for a Hotel group. What it is is a hotel with great potential that could be world class if the owners and management care. For now they are happy to milk the business. There are other hotels in Marrakech that are able to deliver a top quality stay.

Room tip: As far from reception and upper floor as the corridors are noisy and there is not sound insulation.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank finewine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariama B, Responsable relations clients at Palmeraie Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on your recent stay at the Palmeraie Palace.

We are sorry to read your review noting your disappointment with the service you received, we pride ourselves in offering a high level of service.

All the reported inconveniences certainly do not represent our hospitality so please be advised that we take good note of your comments and raised them with the concerned departments.

We take great pride in offering memorable and pleasant experiences to our guests we would be delighted to welcome you back to our resort and show you our true hospitality.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

I was staying at the pavilion du golf for 4 days and needed some good food the man working youseff was the most hospitable and kind I’ve ever met he made me feel right at home and offered the best service I’ve received from his smile to remembering my name he not only provided great service, but also made me feel welcome, and provided great conversation. 5 stars all around and I recommend asking for him specifically to serve his English,French and Arabic are exceptional and he’s hands down the best in the business - Zak

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jocelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Much of the critics focus on the fact that Palmeraie is no luxury palace and doesn’t deserve its 5 stars. Well, at less than $250/night for a basic room i say: good value for money. The infrastructure is getting old and the service is more 3,5 stars than 5. But i found everyone useful and friendly. The outside pool while not heated is very pleasant. The food is OK but not great. The SPA is a bit outdated but has a warm inside pool. Th golf is very pleasant. The kids club is basic but practical and took good care of our children. The shuttle to the medina is OK while not too often - taxi ride is 20 minutes and about 100 dirhams. If you have children, select a ground floor room on the south side of the compound. Overall the Palmeraie is a great option for families looking for a decent infrastructure that probably was indeed a palace 20years ago but which is now a 4 star hotel priced as such. Fair deal!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NickofParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews