We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
687
60
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
60
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean paul rooftop pool relais chateaux private terrace master suite laundry service room rate an oasis large suite orange blossom gorgeous hotel great spa main courtyard travel agent haven of peace lovely room spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 767 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay and won't be our last. We arrived a day late and without our luggage. Couldn't have asked for more help. The entire staff is helpful and wonderful. Our room was great. Breakfast and lunch are a treat. Cant wait to return!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LOCheydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

The bathroom in our room was worthy of a review all on its own - HUGE!
I love how rooms in this Riad/hotel are situated off outdoor alcoves and nooks, where you just want to sit with a good book near a fountain sipping mint tea. It's perfect serenity to come home to after wandering the noisy medina.

Dinner by the pool was stunning , and the only thing that wasn't entirely perfect was the food - trying too hard to appeal to western palettes - the shoulder of lamb was lovely but it was hard to find other more Moroccan dishes on the menu.

I wish we could have stayed longer than one night ...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compagnon, Directeur général at La Villa des Orangers - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear roo15,
We would to thank you for reviewing our property.
We are glad you have enjoyed the style and the attention to details in your room, as well as the Riad experience which is very relaxing, especially after visiting the nearby old city.
As for diner, our talented Chef, Jean-Claude Olry, is French and propose a fine Mediteranenan and Moroccan inspired cuisine since 13 years. Our restaurant has been awarded lately by the famous Gault & Millau guide, 3 "Toques", as only four other restaurants among a selection of a hundred in Morocco. The Gourmet menu offers a selection of 3 starters/3 main courses and 3 desserts inspired by the Moroccan cuisine in addition to 5 starters/5 main courses and 5 desserts of French inspiration.
We hope you will stay with us longer in the near future, to allow us introduce some Moroccan dishes that you would surely enjoy.
Until then, we wish you all the best.
JP Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Room 27's shower does not drain but spills into the entire bathroom. Never disclosed or decided to fix. They were rude and had no other suitable or comparable rooms. Had to quickly pack and leave to another hotel actually caring about their guests. What a disaster and it really appeared they did not care at all. I would avoid hotel and definitely not stay in #27!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NRRLOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compagnon, Directeur général at La Villa des Orangers - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear NRRLOM,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.
However, we feel sincerly sorry that you have been disappointed, as it seems that you have not enjoyed the "Riad Experience" and looked for a reason to leave without paying your bill.
Room #27 is very demanded by our repeaters guests, that enjoy our property and the service provided by our great staff, since more than 17 years, as mentionned in almost all comments.
We hope you could enjoy the rest of your stay in Morocco and wish you all the best.
JP Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Arrived before the chekin time, room was ready. Stayed in large suite with terrace. Very good overall, nice decoration, good terrace next to roof top pool with the view of the medina. Hotel has complementary lunch which is excelent. The dinner is great also and can be served in the restarant and on your terrace as well.
Very professional staff, ready to help with anything you need. Nice and peaceful atmosfere in the hotel. Beautiful decoration. Excelent location also.
Great hotel to stay in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Stayed in large suite, was perfect
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgy98000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile


The villa is amazing, and me and my friends had an amazing time and an experience like no other. If you don't go you are truly missing out. You can do as you please within reason. Fantastic villa and I would go again hence the reviee

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compagnon, Directeur général at La Villa des Orangers - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Dear James S,
It has been a great pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for your kind words.
We would be pleased and honored to welcome you in the near future.
All the best,
JP Compagnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews