We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Blissful stay in the old part of the medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Medina
Ranked #53 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful stay in the old part of the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as a couple in the final week of March and were thoroughly impressed. The riad is tucked away on a very busy, hectic street and you would never imagine the peaceful oasis behind the heavy wooden door.

We had a room with a roof terrace and sun loungers, which was really nice and private away from the main (albeit very nice and really relaxing) pool of the hotel.

Throughout the stay we were impressed by small touches such as complimentary nibbles in our room, rose petals all over the bathroom and it was immaculately clean and new-looking.

Would recommend this place ten times over. I would love to go back one day. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Solana room with a roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    223
    35
    13
    15
See reviews for
249
749
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Not a hotel but a Riad - a walled house within the old town Medina. what a contrast entering this Garden of Eden coming in from the narrow streets and busy life...

Spacious room, a good restaurant, swimming pool, shadowm palms - and very well maintained. even a little shop inside.

We stayed for a week and enjoyed the Riad, the service and theirs facilities...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrj-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Les Jardins for 3 nights and had an excellent experience. Like most hotels in Marrakech, it doesn't look like much from the outside, but Les Jardins is magnificent once you step inside. The hotel is built around a large interior courtyard consisting of a large pool, a restaurant with patio seating, and a garden. The rooms are spacious and extraordinarily well-appointed, the food was terrific, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

The main thing you notice about Les Jardins is how open it is. The other riads we saw in the medina tended to be very dark and claustrophobic. Les Jardins is the opposite. Being a tourist in Marrakech wears you out during the day - it's hot, confusing, people are constantly trying to hustle you for money, and you get lost every five minutes. It was great to have somewhere so relaxing to come home to. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The staff were fabulous, the garden setting beautiful and the restaurant offered delicious food. My room was very spacious and comfortable. I really could have asked for little more than I received at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: The website says that some rooms have balconies although I with the fabulous roof terrace to hang ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Les Jardines provides a haven away from the general chaos of the Marrakech medina. The gardens are delightful and the swimming pool heated. Scattered throughout the hotel and gardens are bijou seating areas, so even after staying for 3 days there was not sufficient time to discover all the quiet semi secluded spots.
Our room was delightful; large, well proportioned with a separate seating area and small balcony overlooking the gardens. We were over the hamman downstairs, which perhaps explains why there seemed to be under-floor heating?
Our double bed was large, comfortable and had a mountains of pillows (a must for me), while the bathroom was small, but stylish.
Room maid service in particular was very good, coming at least twice a day and departing leaving a shower of rose petals.
We were particularly impressed with the early morning tea service, which was quick and free. This is so much appreciated when hotels often charge an silly amount for this core service (the Cirankan Palace in Istanbul once charged us US$23 for two tea bags and hot water ~ I still have the bill).
The breakfast buffet is good quality and is served overlooking the gardens, we also enjoyed the popular restaurant for dinner (reviewed elsewhere). Good food at a reasonable price.
The big downside of Les Jardines is the location which is in the extreme SW of the Medina. While close to the palaces and the royal tombs, it is still a hike and the main attractions of Marrakech are definitely a taxi ride away unless you like walking and that is not practical in the warmer weather. The narrow streets mean that vehicle access can be slow at times.
Good quality, free wifi

Room Tip: Each room is different, so I suggest that you ask to see a selection ~ the staff will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We came for lunch at Les Jardins de la Medina whilst in Marrakech. A colleague had stayed at the hotel and had highly recommended the establishment. We sat outside by the poor area which is just gorgeous and so peaceful! The menu is french but the waitress translated everything on the menu for us which was very handy as I'm pretty clueless with French. The food was fantastic (I had the tagine de poulet aux oignons et amandes sucrees, which was just delicious!!!); the service was fantastic, the staff were very attentive and even from just having lunch we were pretty jealous that we weren't hotel guests too. It was such a gorgeous place, in a quiet street (which is very uncommon in Marrakech) but just five minutes from the Tombs. If I go back to Marrakech I would definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preciouspixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was our first trip to Marrakesh, and the hotel Jardins de la Medina is a good reason to come back. It may not be the absolutely 'authentic' environment some people may be looking for, but it is indeed a high quality hotel with excellent service, and the ambience is genuine enough for a first-time visitor. People that are rating this hotel lower than excellent are of course entitled to do so, but it may be that it is a rating against expectations rather than a objective assessment of the hotels qualities (I experience this quite frequently when reading reviews in Tripadvisor by the way).

Good sized heated pool (the heating certainly not needed in summer, but very much so in February), good breakfast and dinner. A nice touch was the Manager's apero, which was provided free of charge as a social event one evening (appeared to be a regular thing).

Room Tip: Room 135 is a very comfortable "Privilege "Sultana" bedroom" well worth the slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skaanetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.6 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#66 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#35 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#55 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
2.2 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Medina

Property: Les Jardins de la Medina
Address: Derb Chtouka, 21 | Kasbah de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Jardins de la Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel and tasteful restaurant, Les jardins de la Medina benefits from the luxuriance of an exceptional 3000 m² garden in the heart Kasbah of Marrakesh, not far from souks and from historic monuments such as Djemaa Lefna ... In this historic house, the WiFi is free in the rooms as well as in the overall hotel; the breakfast and the smile of the staff are included too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Les Jardins de la Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Medina Hotel Marrakech
Jardins De La Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing