We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
83
51
20
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
51
20
16
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2014

A group of friends stayed here for 2 nights, very helpful and kind staff, they even helped us find new accomodation when we wanted to stay longer, but the riad was already occupied. It si close to Djema El-Fna (5-10 minutes walk), staff helps you hire a minivan, and can organise trips to Sahara or other interesting places in Morrocco. Riad was exotic, clean, we would stay here again next time.
Some problems with water drainage after having a shower, but it is the same in all riads in that district, because of narrow sewage pipes. It helps if you close the water during the shower, and open it when you want to rinse :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a 4 night stay at Azukar. A little awkward to find but only because the Taxi driver pointed us in the wrong direction off the Square!! Staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful, they really couldn't do enough, even walking us to the Djemma El-Fnaa on our first morning to help us find our bearings. The Djemaa El-Fnaa & the Souks were nice & close (5 to 10 min walk) yet far enough that it is peaceful & quiet in the evenings. The Riad was well looked after & all in all we would definitely recommend & stay again if visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRSwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2014

When the taxi first pulled up to the location, we were a little worried if we were in the right place. The riad is located on a little side road off the advertised address but once you step inside, it's well worth the initial confusion! Staff are very friendly and accommodating, though you'd probably need some French knowledge to have meaningful conversations.
The small pool in the foyer helps to create a calm and soothing atmosphere. Roof top terrace is also another lovely place to relax, either at breakfast or during the day. The Riad is located close enough to Djemma-el-Fnaa to easily walk there everyday (which we did!) but far enough to not be disturbed by nighttime outings.
The riad, locals and general area are all lovely. Definitely hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Ensure you check the shower. We had a problem with one of ours having a funny smell
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely riad, niice staff. However is v difficult to find your bearings in relation to Djemma-el-Fnaa. We were dropped off in a taxi from the airport and were followed by a young bloke who was apparently guiding us 50m to where the Riad was, even though there was a sign and we didn't ask him for help. He then refused the $1 tip saying 'this is nothing', telling us he expected at least $5. Wasn't a great way to arrive.
Riad could do with giving guests a clear, easy-to-follow map from Riad to the Djemma-el-Fnaa. Each time we left we needed to ask people for help and directions ( really v labrynthine ) which ultimately led to them complaining about however much we ended paying them ($2). This made us dependent on goodwill/ bad temper of localsto get about and put us off staying in the medina again. The next time we went back we stayed in Djemma-el-Fnaa and had a much better experience.
Easily remedied by map given to hotel guests to aviod disorientation/ gettting into altercations with locals on the street..

Room Tip: Rooms first floor are more private.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank siobhanmcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais Azukar V, Propriétaire at Palais Riad Azukar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

In each room, you have a plan with a cross Medina Riad
Too bad your comment is not on the house.

In each room, you have a plan with a cross Medina Riad
Too bad your comment is not on the house.
Why do not you asked the team which is for you avoid problems!!
Amine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hard to find, it isn't on the street as advertised but if you turn left at Moulay Idriss you find it. Great location. Stayed a night through Groupon offer. Stunning décor and lots of art. Had dinner on the roof terrace which was lovely, food good and very relaxing. Room was interestingly decorated but bathroom cleanliness wasn't great and plumbing not the best.
Breakfast was pancakes, buns, croissants, fresh and enjoyable.
Haman was nice the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews