We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE REVIEWS ARE SPOT ON !!!!!!”
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #20 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“THE REVIEWS ARE SPOT ON !!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

my wife and i stayed last weekend, it was our 10th anniversary and we wanted something special... we were not dissapointed... our bedroom was fabulous, and the service and staff were exceptional.... the food was also exquisite...even the owner was very polite and enquired about us.

we will return next year at the same time.... definite

thank you riad kniza !!!! XXXX

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superjas9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    69
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
207
859
26
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Riad Kniza is a beautiful small hotel that surpises you at every turn. Whether walking around from courtyard to courtyard bathed in sunlight or relaxing on the roof terrace it was all splendid.Our room was spacious and very tastefully furnished, pure comfort.

The decor throughout is exceptional and has been clearly a labour of love for the owner.

The breakfast is amazing, really challenging and such a choice. We ate in for three of our five nights and were not disappointed.

Last but no means least the staff. They were faultless, friendly, welcoming, caring and made a wonderful visit perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.Thank you we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: It depend on how much space you want. We had a sitting room and bedroom. So peaceful on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

After being picked up at the airport we were greeted at the Riad Kniza like old friends. Our room was so lovely and so clean with toiletries in the bathroom and roses everywhere. The four day package was excellent value and Samira, Ashraff and all the waiting staff were very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Riad Kniza having booked one of their excellent 4 day packages. Their motto is for you to treat the place as your own home and we certainly did so-- having breakfast when we wanted to, catnapping on the roof terrace in the afternoon with their resident cat, enjoying the hammam and spa. Nothing was too much trouble for Kamal, Samira and the rest of the staff ( several of the waiters seemed to be called Abdul!) Thank you so much!!
The guide we had for the Atlas Mountain tours was so good that we hired him for an extra tour taking in the Royal Palace, Palmaire, Majorelle Gardens, the Casbah and the Jewish District, not to mention ending up at the excellent Cafe de la Poste in Gueliz.
Top tips-- Gueliz is an excellent place to sample laid back French style promenading and note that if you are planning to visit the waterfalls at the Atlas Mountains, be aware that it is steep, wet, slippery and you have to be quite athletic. We were forewarned by another couple and did not risk it-- instead had a leisurely Berber whisky by the riverside. On this trip don't bypass the stop at the Berber family house or the womens co-operative producing Argan oil and we also picked up some tagines at almost cost price from an actual pottery en route.
A final word for the Kniza's magnificent breakfasts each morning-- we were always so full that we seldom had lunch. I cannot recommend this place highly enough

Room Tip: Go for the suites-- as you will get a fireplace which they will light for you if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indigo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This riad in the Marrakech medina was all we could wish for. Nothing was missing. So much personal attention, starting with being picked up at the airport to tending to our needs. We were made to feel as if this were our home. But such a magnificent home in the Moroccan tradition. Antiques, art work, like a palace hidden behind a nondescript wall as is the custom in the medinas. The staff, Sam, and the owners all made our stay so pleasant. They were available for tea service, breakfasts anytime, magnificent meals wherever you wanted whether your spacious room, the roof top garden, or any number of magical settings within the riad. Their own hammam spa was so relaxing. They even arranged dinners out, and wonderful customized excursions for us to other areas of Morocco that made our trip even more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank wm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We just came back from staying here for six nights. We have stayed at all kinds of grades of accomodation around the world from a dingy B&B in Delhi, (horrific), to the One & Only in Dubai, (splendid), and this did not disappoint. Starting from the minute you get picked up from the airport and ariving at our rose petal strewn bed, (and this wasn't a honeymoon!), my suggestion is to take the very helpful advice they give you, it was always spot on. A city tour at the very beginning gets you orientated and prepares you for what is to come, and the Atlas Mountains trip is a lovely contrast with the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. Their restaurant recommendations were also fabulous, although listen to the directions very carefully. The restaurants and Riads are behind very modest doors and were not always easy to find, but well worth it when you did make it.
We loved the balance they have of providing an excellent and very friendly concierge service and giving you the space and peace on the roof terrace when you need it. I cannot recommend highly enough. I had big expectations given the previous reviews, and they were well founded.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This Riad is an oasis of calm and tranquility in a bustling city. From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. The room was beautiful and fully equipped. The attention to detail included rose buds and petals around the room. Breakfast was at whatever time we wanted it (they even offered us a full breakfast at 11.30am when we came back from an early morning trip out!) and was a fantastic array of traditional cake and pancakes, yogurt, cereal, eggs, conserves, orange juice and hot drinks. Our visit coincided with my husbands birthday, so the staff surprised us with a birthday cake at the end of a delicious meal in the hotel dining room - totally unexpected but another small touch that made our visit all the more memorable. So often hotels can be sterile and impersonal - Riad Kniza is far from this, and I can not express highly enough how much I would recommend this family owned and run hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.3 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#9 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.5 km away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#30 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing