We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds expectations on all fronts...even better than the professional photos”
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Kniza
Ranked #21 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations on all fronts...even better than the professional photos”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is truly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in...and we have stayed in 5 star properties all over the globe...what distinguishes the Riad Kniza is the exemplary service delivered by every member of the staff. As for the building and rooms themselves (we stayed in 3 different suites during our stay), they are fantastic – and they are even better than the professional photographs on Tripadvisor! Don’t miss out on their food as well. The dinners we had at the Kniza were the best in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Fantastic for a couple's get away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GautamStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    70
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
209
864
27
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Riad Kniza in Sept '11 for 1 week and it was a superb stay. The service excellent, you were treated like royalty and everyone was both helpful and nice. Rooms were beautiful and very traditional Moroccan. Food was delicious and it was lovely having dinner on the terrace. We visited the hammam and it was great after a day sunbathing on the terrace.

Riad location was good as well with plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well as plenty of things to see and do.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cblair246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We spent seven nights at Riad Kniza which we chose based on the comments on Tripadvisor. It was the perfect choice. We found the most welcoming hosts you can imagine. I travel more than eight times a year and experience various hotels on different continents. Riad Kniza is however by far the best service I have ever experienced at any place I have stayed. The staff are amazing and will go that extra mile to please. Everything there is just perfect: the place, the rooms, the pool, the food, the staff. We have tried food at a number of restaurants in Marrakech but none come anywhere close to the food served at Riad Kniza. Wifi internet access is free and all soft drinks(we had litres of orange juice!!!)are free. I cannot but strongly recommend this Riad to those who want a perfect place!
Firoz T

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirozT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you want to stay in old Marrakech then this is the place to go for.
From the moment you pass through the big wooden door you feel a sense of calm and quietness, it's a wonderful oasis from the hustle and bustle that is the old town.
We found everybody we met in and around Marrakech to be extremly friendly and the staff of Riad Kniza set a high standard.
The food was our introduction to the local cuisine and it set a standard that we found difficult to match eleswhere on our travels

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which meant that we did get some noise from other guests returning from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Riad Kniza is fantastic! This charming small riad is located in the old town and its rooms are beautiful and spotless. We really enjoyed the roof terrace where we had an amazing breakfast every morning and enjoyed the sun on the sun loungers during the day. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - they advised us on places to go in Marrakech and helped us book activities. We would definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Staid in Kniza for 3 nights. Had to change Rooms for the 3rd night as there wasn't availability otherwise but staff made it seem less. The free perks included in the room stay take away some of the planning headaches so that was nice. The following were included:
Dinner with a bottle of wine
All non alchoholic drinks
Walking tour
Trip to Atlas mountain

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adubrovs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

An unbelievable experience from beginning to end. The Riad was maintained impeccably, no detail was overlooked during our entire stay. I would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech, the entire experience was sublime. The best part of our stay was Mohammed, he took us around and showed us a part of Marrakech that we would not have seen otherwise. We brought our kids and the hotel was great at accommodating them as well!

Room Tip: My only suggestion to improve the hotel would be to have a more comfortable mattress and sheets. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrysta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
599 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
249 reviews
0.0 km away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#281 of 499 in Marrakech
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#325 of 499 in Marrakech
55 reviews
0.5 km away
Darsor
Darsor
#350 of 499 in Marrakech
2 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#339 of 499 in Marrakech
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Property: Riad Kniza
Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing