We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
241
426
364
196
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
426
364
196
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportswimming poolthe main squarecouscousarabicramadancleanersmorrocoolives
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Located in a busy avenue, I got the last room in a long corridor. Probably why the Wi-fi connection was unstable. The floor was cold (I stayed there in the Winter), A/C wouldn't help. Phone didn't work when I called the reception (I could hear them but they could not hear me back) and on the 2nd morning water started dripping under the sink. Safe in the room also did not work. Staff was not helpful or friendly. Reception has no city map.
Positives: water in the shower was very hot, wi-fi connection in the lounge is great, desserts are very good. Swimming pool looked good but it was too cold to try it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CristinaLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your review.
We regret your disappointment and the disagreament that you had with our reception staff, we take into account your remarks in order to remedy to the inconveniences you have encountered.
The Atlas Asni team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

We stayed on half board basis..The food is as always in Morocco , very bland but we don't go there for food only the weather..
Mr.Ali , the manager is very helpful , good spacious rooms , clean and very good value for money.
Its in a good location as well..

Room Tip: with a pool view..
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Etti-Agha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Hello Etti-Agha,
Thank you for your review and your visit.
We are glad you have enjoyed your experience with us, it is our pleasure to serve you.
We hope you will renew your visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

This 4 star hotel is simply "magical". To wit:

- The carpet is fraying at the edges.
- The towels are so old it's like cardboard.
- Bed sheets are worn down.
- On multiple occasions, the elevator waited at least 30 seconds AFTER reaching the floor before door would open.
- The buffet restaurant would be half empty but you still can't find an empty table because the staff is very slow to clear them.
- Table cloth full of stains from previous customers. It's not changed between customers.
- Horrible food.
- Unfriendly staff.
- No complementary coffee or tea or anything in the room.
- And the ultimate amenity - running water STOPPED WORKING in the middle of the day. That's right. You couldn't even flush the toilet or wash your hands.

The fact of the matter is that this hotel is worse than a cheap roadside motel. It's 4 star rating simply defies all logic. It must be "magical".

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hello Paul k,
Thank you for your time to write a review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced, Please accept our humble apology at this moment.
We hope to see you soon again.
Atlas Asni Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

This hotel was chosen as part of Trafalgar Tour of Spain, Morocco, and Portugal (September 2017). The hotel is located along a busy street and nearby a walkable mall. The hotel is very basic and average. The rooms were clean but needs refurbishment. The hotel has a nice size pool. Breakfast buffet was ok but nothing special. Wifi is spotty and not working at all times. Consider staying some where else if you plan to stay in the hotel for a long time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

stayed in a single room which was very spacious. The room has 2 large beds, fridge, baggage rack,LCD screen TV with Arabic,Spanish, Italian, French and English channels including CNN.The bathroom amenities include bath gel, shampoo and soap bar . There is a wardrobe with a safety locker in it.There are 2 bedside lamps, a balcony and air condition in the room. Unfortunately there are neither slippers and nor free bottled water in the room as opposed many hotels and wifi signal was so weak that I could not connect to the internet.The hotel has 4 elevators in which you have to insert your room card to use the them.The entrance and the hall of the hotel is decorated in a traditional Moorish style.The breakfast includes both continental and local dishes with choices of croissant, olives, cheese,scrambled eggs, different kinds of salads,bread coffee and yogurt. Traditional Moroccan dishes are served at the dinner.
The hotel is located in the upscale part of the city and in a safe location.style. It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to Menara Shopping Mall. Overall I can recommend this hotel for its safe location, delicious dishes and proximity to all attractions in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guldestebasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hello guldestbasak,
Thank you very much for your message! We are glad to know you enjoy the room and our restaurant.
Hope to see you again!
See you soon!
Atlas Asni's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews