We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
160
38
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
38
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace bahia amazing hospitality delicious dinner close to the main square wonderful stay moroccan style the hustle and bustle terrace riad souks morocco roof shisha roses oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I loved our stay at Riad Nora.
It is extremely close to the main square (about 10 mins) and Souks (about a 2 min walk) so the hustle and bustle is there whenever you desire but inside the walls of the riad you’d think you were elsewhere because it is so quiet and peaceful.
The staff at Riad Nora were exceptional, they went above and beyond. Upon entering the riad we were always greeted in a friendly manner and they were always happy to offer some well valued advice and information. Breakfast (which is delicious) was advertised as being from 8am to 10am but there were days where we had to be out of the riad by 8, this was not a problem as the staff were so accommodating and made our breakfast earlier just for us. On top of this, during our 5 day stay it was my birthday and the staff made the day feel so special; decorating my bed and breakfast table, providing me with a cake and a little gift.
Only thing I would say is that the ‘pool’ is a little small, you couldn’t lounge around it (although the terrace is perfect for this) but it is needed for soaking your feet after a long day of walking through the busy city of Marrakesh.
Would recommend this riad to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Simply amazing!!! Nice, quiet and clean for a very Moroccan style. A tipical riad really closed to the city center (Medina, saoudite tomb and Palais du Bahia etc...) Aziz and Mohammad we’re always kind and attentive, they help us in all our requests and give us wonderful recommendations. We highly suggest this place for your Marrakech trip

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank martapax21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had a fantastic holiday at this beautiful Riad
Mohammed, Fatima and Aziz went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They helped with all our questions even before we arrived.
The Riad was very central to everything and we were able to walk everywhere safely!!
Marrakesh is very vibrant and busy, but once in the Riad it was quiet and tranquil.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q1954WQwendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Such a perfect haven away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.
Mohamad and Aziz are wonderful hosts, charming, kind and so accommodating. We chose to have the evening meal here and can’t praise it highly enough. Homemade delicious food, prepared by the fabulous Fatima. Three generous courses, very reasonably priced. Moroccan salads, Saffron Chicken and tagine of vegetables and wonderful fresh fruits with local spices.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We arrived as a large group of families (fourteen people) at ten in the evening, tired and disoriented. After rolling our suitcases down a long narrow alley for a few minutes we were starting to wonder if this had been a good idea at all. When we stepped inside all our doubts vanished.
This is o wonderful property, with the lovely central courtyard and 'plungepool' opening up to fantastic roof terraces (although the view is mostly of other rooves and satellite dishes). Our party had booked out all five rooms, and the layout meant that we all felt very connected through the multi-level open space in the middle. The rooms were clean and well furnished, if not luxurious.
We were immediately made to feel welcome and provided with a supper of Moroccan salads and tajines, which were delicious and made this one of the best meals we had in our whole 10-day trip. The staff were pleasant and helpful throughout, providing good information and popping out to buy anything we needed that they didn't have to hand (be it bread or shisha tobacco).
The location is ten minutes walk (or less) from the Djemma El Fnaa, but although it is well connected to all the hustle and bustle it is just a couple of minutes off the main thoroughfares and feels peaceful and more 'local'. It is particularly handy for the Palace Bahia and nearby amenities.
Facilities at the Riad itself are fairly limited - meals need to be ordered in advance, and there are no kettles in the rooms - but with central Marrakech on your doorstep I didn't feel we needed things to do in our hotel. What we badly needed was somewhere comfortable, peaceful and relaxing to come back to, and it delivered that perfectly. So much so that several of us felt it was one of the nicest guest houses we had ever stayed in anywhere. If I go back to Marrakech, I can't imagine why I would look to stay anywhere else.

Room tip: Larger rooms (suitable for family of 5) on ground floor, smaller ones on first floor. Second floor is terraces.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews