We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
306
61
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
61
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace plunge pool the main square zwin zwin atlas mountains pancakes night watchman beautiful riad the hustle and bustle on arrival perfect location short stroll every morning tucked away jewish quarter day trip an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 384 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I just came from 5 days in Marrakech and stayed at Dar El Souk for the second time. I love this beautifully decorated riad! Breakfasts are a real treat with orange flavoured pancakes and fresh orange juice which we had on the roof terrace or in the living room with a fired being lit when it was chilly. Abdoula and Fatima are always ready to please and will do anything to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms are lovely too. What if also brilliant and how well positioned the riad is, allowing us to come back many times during the day between shopping, cultural visits and small walks! To be recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Athenais1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Went with three friends to Marrakesh and stayed in this beautiful riad. We met the nicest people ever and got the best service. Would recommend to everyone to stay here for the best Moroccan experience. Abdul will make you feel very at home and welcome. Thanks again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lklaassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The Riad is perfectly located just 5-10 mins walk from both Jemaa el Fna and the Mellah which gives easy access to all the main sights in Marrakech, meaning we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Despite being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city, the Riad is wonderfully peaceful as soon as you step through the door. We stayed in the Cherratine room which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had a lovely meal cooked for us on our arrival and it was no trouble at all that we arrived late at night for this. The breakfast was always delicious and there were many seating areas for relaxing, on the rooftop, in the lounge or beside the plunge pool. I really can’t fault the Riad or the staff and it was perfect for our trip to Marrakech!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night and felt somewhat like we were walking into a maze, but one more turn and we reached the Riad.
We had pre-ordered dinner so were immediately welcomed with some traditional Moroccan food, which was very welcome after our long journey.
Our room was spacious, with a giant bed and separate seating room. We felt very comfortable and totally removed from the busy and bustling atmosphere of the streets.
Breakfast is very good, although I would recommend not eating on the rooftop terrace as there were a lot of bees pollinating all the flowers, who became very interested in our jam and honey!! The dining room /lounge downstairs is a better option.
Highly recommended all round.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Duncancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely stay at this Riad. From the beginning our host (Abdul) was kind and accommodating. Gave us tips and a map plus took care of taxi and luggage transport. The riad is beautiful! Rooftop is definitely a highlight but the rooms were super nice as well. The area was by the souks/square which was convenient but a little crazy at night. Breakfast was amazing! And on our last night the night shift worker (forgot his name sorry!) was kind enough to order us pizza when we wanted to stay in and chill on the rooftop :) great hospitality!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Khadija Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews