We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Silsila
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$281
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Badia(Marrakech)
US$110
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Aguerzame(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$445
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
674
85
14
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
85
14
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareyogurttucked awaybeautiful riadjemaa elold cityterracemoroccohammamsoukstaxihoneyguidecandlescasablancamaproof
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 799 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Dar Silsila, staying over a week. It is conveniently located near the Djemaa el Fna, and is a great base for exploring the medina of Marrakech. Dar Silsila, like a riad, is a traditional two-story Moroccan house built around an inner court yard, and it was an oasis to which we gladly returned each evening after an intense day out and about in the city. All the rooms are beautiful, set around the two courtyards, each with an individual theme and an overall Moroccan/West African feel. What made the stay special was the friendliness of the staff, including Fuad and Rizlane, and especially the kind help we received from the owner/manager Jean-Patrick, who helped us considerably by facilitating with all those tiny details that make all the difference between a good and a great vacation. We decided to have our dinners at Dar Silsila because it was delicious Moroccan food cooked to order, including great red wine. We also utilized the laundry services while we were there, and, as with everthing else, were very satisfied with our stay at Dar Silsila.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Perhaps ask to stay stay in one of the rooms around the first courtyard, as it faces the waterfall and the orange tree. There is also stronger wifi connection in the first courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We hail from New York City and we just came back from a two-week vacation in Morocco. We decided to stay at Dar Silsila at the beginning of January 2012 because the online pictures were stunning. We can confirm that the pictures did not lie: the rooms are truly just stunningly beautiful! Quite spacious also. You will like the Memzhe room, with a nice lilac touch, view of the courtyard and a beautiful intimate feel to it. You will find it hard to leave the room. We also liked the friendliness and the professionalism of Jean-Patrick, the owner. He was helpful to us from beginning to end. He had a solution to all of our problems. He and his wonderful team really made our stay a very pleasant one. If you don't know your way around, Jean Patrick will help you plan your next move smoothly and effortlessly. Where the weary traveller might see obstacles in planning, Jean-Patrick offers helpful tips. This is really top-notch customer service. You feel right at home and that feeling is important after you spend your day bargaining over goodies in the Medina. In terms of access, we agree with the other reviewers: this riad is really well located. The main sites, such as Djemaa el Fna Square, are within very short walking distances. For longer distances around Marrakech, you can take a "petit taxi" (little taxis). Yes, please discuss the fare before you board! All in all, we would not do anything differently. It was smart to stay at Dar Silsila and you will agree with us when you come back from your upcoming trip to Morocco.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pain2sucre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Beautiful riad. Service was excellent. Dinner at the riad was by far a favorite. Patrick was very gracious and personable. Wonderful staff and excellent location. Will definitely be recommending.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Dar Sisila is tucked away down an alley which seems off the beaten path but you will be thankful for when you need to escape the madness of the medina. Jean-Patrick is the most gracious host with a top of the line staff. He makes a point of visiting with the guests each morning after breakfast and helping them arrange their day. His staff even picked up a tagine for us because they knew they could get a better deal. They take note of your preferences and have them ready without comment of your noticing. I will be telling all my friends visiting Marrakech to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Wonderfully decorated rooms and a lovely courtyard and dining room/lounge. My friend and I found its location to be unbeatable. It is an easy 10 minute straightforward (In Moroccoan terms) walk to the Djeema and the souks. And only a few blocks away from the medina exit should you want to head to the new city or elsewhere. The staff was incredibly attentive down to remembering our beverage preferences for breakfast. Jean Patric, the owner, even offered to pick us up a tajine for our friend as he could get a better quality one at a much better price than would have been offered to us tourists. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirlyzirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews