We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
80
32
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
32
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesroyal palacean oasisthe main squareroof terracekasbah areajemaa elcomfortable roomsmint teathe hustle and bustlecourtyardmoroccomazemedinacontrastheatingtagines
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 118 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Perfectly located in the Kasbah region of the ancient walled city Riad Daria is nothing short of an oasis. If you are looking for an authentic Marrakech experience you will not be disappointed. Off a dusty side street and through an ornate wooden door you enter Riad Daria and are transported to a different time. The welcome is warm and the staff cannot do enough for you. We ate our meals, in beautiful surroundings. The Riad was always cool and serene,even in 40 degrees of heat. Totally charming it felt like home. I highly recommend a visit and will be returning ourselves in the not too distant future. Thankyou Sobha for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michellelinden2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Spotlessly clean, with terrific service, and the rooftop garden is gorgeous. Much quieter than riads nearer the main square - I was woken by birdsong! Friends were staying at a riad nearby, twice the price, and I didn't think it was as good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzi701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

One is greeted by the welcoming, warm, multi-lingual staff and guided past the little pool through a courtyard, past and through a charming cozy area to sit and drink tea and another to watch television and then to a very lovely room upstairs. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and had lots of room for clothes and suitcases. Detailed wood carved shutters and doors throughout. Breakfast outside on the terrace or in courtyard. I personally would have preferred a more Moroccan style breakfast (whatever that is) and if European, then with real cheese and whole grain bread. Coffee good.
Hosts knowledgeable about the area and very accommodating.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Kathleen582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

I was upgraded to a huge suite, which I really didn't need or want, it was a long hike on cold floors to the bathroom in the night! I asked for breakfast at a specific time, but it seems as though it was only then that it was started to be prepared, result I was sitting wasting good sightseeing time. It was very well placed though for the Clock, a lovely place, and several of the main places to see. I also felt quite safe walking back on my own.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janicegwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

Location is pretty good, walking to the square, great service, excellent food, very clean and modern.

Morning bird convention in the orange trees in the courtyard. Fun, but...noisy.

Close to Clock restaurant, and another fancy hotel with a nice dining experience. Would totally go back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lleya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews