We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
99
57
18
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
57
18
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace min walk to the main square jemaa el fna stayed nights a great place to stay beautiful courtyard special thanks night stay tucked away yogurt pancakes tortoises souks morocco luggage desert
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The location was very good, close to almost everything. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. The Moroccan environment in the Riad was also very inspiring. Our only complain was the noise in our room. I believe it is related to the fact that it was located right on top of the kitchen. Besides that, everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a lovely 5 nights in this Riad. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They organized a tour of the Medina for us the first day and let us know what was good to do in Marrakech. The room was beautiful, authentic with a Moroccan interior. I would strongly recommend a stay in this Riad! Located within the Medina, you have the Souks in walking distance. The food was beautiful, we had breakfast every morning and the food during the day was very nice too. Also really enjoyed watching the little tortoises roam around the courtyard!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned following a 3 week holiday in Morocco. The highlight was Marrakech and much of this is owed to the team in Riad Chorfa Simon and indeed all the staff could not have been more helpful & friendly. They gave us a great welcome and greeted us daily with a smile and a wave as we left for sightseeing. The rooms are clean, quaint and comfy and the riad is located in the centre of the medina with just a 5 min walk to the main square. We loved everything about Riad Chorfa and will be back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank peterelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The staff here is very friendly. My daughter her iPhone was stolen and they did everything they could to help us. The breakfast was very delicious, the room was very clean. I highly recommand this Riad! Also, the location was perfect, nearby everything!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank kathyv121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We arrived late at night to Riad Chofra and were greeted by Alex, who gave us a warm welcome to the Riad and escorted us to the room. The riad is very pretty with a bougainvillea twirled in the balcony and an amazing roof top terrace. The rooms are comfortable and have certain amenities such as cotton pads, cotton buds, shampoo and shower gel.

Breakfast is also typical with the Moroccan pancakes, jams, fresh orange juice and Moroccan bread.

The riad is located very close to the Medina main square where you will find street food as well as the main shopping bazaar.

We tried a couple of riad around Morocco and this was one of my favorites! Highly recommend it!

P.S. PACK LIGHT as the Riad is located in the middle of the medina and rolling luggage is not really the best idea, nevertheless if you have luggage, there are men around who help you with the luggage and you will tip them 40MAD

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipaCSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews