We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Riad Bibtia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Bibtia
Ranked #437 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Collected from airport and taken to riad by staff. Owner cooked us some moroccan food to try – all v nice but way too much – struggled to stop eating it all  rooms all individually decorated. Think we were in maria which was nice, although the upkeep of the bathroom could be better. They had much better bathrooms in the other 2 suites I saw at the time which included a bath and appeared to be newer decor. I didn’t ask for a bath so shouldn’t complain – a bit of ‘grass is always greener’ playing unit prices i guess.

Lasheed (owner’s son) got up at 5:30am to guide us to a pick up point for a trip we’d organised. Thanks Lasheed – you angel. We needed his help as we got really lost in the souks the night before coming back to hotel - went wrong direction then ended up at same street name but wrong area. Once you follow their little map its sooo simple to get to the Djamaa El Fana square

There is roof terrace but not much view and we didn’t utilise this
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Defo recommend this Riad- great location, 2 mins from start of souks, 4 mins from main square.

Room Tip: Maria, but opt for one with bathroom - better decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    27
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
75
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This place offered us a very nice stay inmarrakech the riad located just a few minutes from the main square, we have the naima room, clean and calm, the riad also is very clean, and the staff are very welcoming and helpful, from arranging transfert and booking Hammam and restaurant.
Hakima speaks very good english and german was always help us, Mustapha and youssef are very helpful in the evening, with mint tea, and coffe.
in genaral i had a very nice stay in this riad

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 011567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istunbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We have stayed in luxury riad bibtia, the hostes Hakima, Youssef and mustapaha were very welcoming , nice and helpful, nothings was too much trouble for them.
once you enter to the riad you will find another world, quit and peaceful, after the noise of the medina, it's very clean and very well decorated with a moroccan simple style, with a fountain in the midlle.
The rooms are spaciousand quit, and well decorated too.
From the terrace you have a splendid view of the old medina, and the atlas mountains.
All i can see we enjoyed our stay in this perfect riad, and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delsaravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2011

riad bibtia was a perfect hotel for my stay in marrakech, the riad is located a few minutes from the main square, it's very nice decorated and very clean, the room was very large and very well decorated and clean.
the team in the riad are very helpful and welcoming, the food are excellent and fresh.
i will highly recommend theis place

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buradahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

since i had a very nice expirence in riad bibtia i wanted to express my apinion about it
it was really 4 fantastic nights in a very clean and big rooms dilisious breakfast in the terasse of the riad we had got a nice services.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petjorakhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Not the easiest place to find as the street is very small and the Riad is at the end of a long alleyway which is covered over and fairly dark. Keep going and you'll find it. we needed to get a local to find it for us... at a price of course. This is Morocco!

The room was nice, beds were firm to hard. The ensuite shower room was nice and had a walk-in shower which was good.

Staff were helpful and made us tea, offered to cook and prepared a nice simple breakfast. Bread, pancake and coffee or tea with orange juice. but they forgot to bring us that. Everyone else had it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowanremote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this riad .Clean and staff were friendly ....thanhks to Ilyas . the place was tradition and well decorated . We would definitely recommend it to friends and family and return there ourselves.a

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BROWERGIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#124 of 499 in Marrakech
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Dar Radya
Riad Dar Radya
#249 of 1,139 in Marrakech
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Samarine
Riad Samarine
#235 of 1,139 in Marrakech
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riad Dar Othmane
Riad Dar Othmane
#357 of 1,139 in Marrakech
156 reviews
0.0 km away
Dar Daoud
Dar Daoud
#203 of 1,139 in Marrakech
52 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#222 of 1,139 in Marrakech
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bibtia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bibtia

Property: Riad Bibtia
Address: 58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bibtia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francoise and Julien are pleased to welcome you to riad Bibtia . This guest house is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two steps from the souks and five minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square. Its positioning also allow you to shine easily and visit the most beautiful sights of the city. This spacious riad is a haven of tranquility where you can relax after encountering the tumult of the medina ... The rooms have their own bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast is served every morning, it is included in the room rate. Traditional Moroccan homemade meal can be prepared upon request. At Riad Bibtia, our priority is to make you enjoy your stay, and help you if you want to organize it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Bibtia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing