We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss small and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Internal courtyard with plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Internal courtyard with plunge pool
Dining Room Bedroom1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Internal courtyard with plunge pool
Dining Room
Bedroom1
Bedroom
Breakfast is included
Space to relax
Roof Terrace
TV Lounge with fireplace
Bathroom
Bedroom3
Bathroom
Barbeque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneWhite...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss small and beautiful”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay. It is small and beautiful, the rooms are a good size and really comfortable. The service was brilliant. Abdii and zenab who work there were so helpful, they gave us directions and advice and helped with trips that we had pre booked. The food we ate at the Riad was fantastic, you have to try it. The pool is small but great after being out in the sun. We felt so comfortable it was like being at home, in fact we did not want to leave. If We were to go back to Morocco we would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the wonderful time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool the food and the helpfulness of Abdi and Zenab
Liked least: The fact that noise carries in the Riad
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B
St Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Riad with Hassania the perfect host”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great stay in this beautiful Riad. Well organised by Christian with Hassania the perfect host each day. Everything in the Riad is well maintained and extremely comfortable, The air conditioning in the 40 degree heat was more than welcome. Hassania went out of her way to show us how to get to the Souks and the square, and to guide us on the prices we should be paying. Breakfast each morning was beautifully presented and plentiful, and it was a delight to have Hassania cook for us one evening. Our French sadly is poor, but Hassania was patient and we got there in the end. The Riad is a surprising oasis in a very lively city full of colour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and comfort of property along with support from Hassania and Christian
Liked least: It was quite a distance from the square Jemma El Fna
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladywholu...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marrakech, what an experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful time in this riad in Marrakech. The Riad was perfect for our family of 6. The interior was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We usually spent the days out and about in the town, looking at the sights, going to the square, the souks, eating out. We also had a camel ride and a day trip out to the Valley of Oureka, which were both organised by Christian. The rest of the time we spent at the Riad chilling in the many relaxing spaces in the riad. My husbands favourite was the seating area by the courtyard, mine was the roof terrace, the childrens' was the pool area and also the rest of the riad, which we had all to ourselves. Even though the pool is small the children (14, 12, 10, 10) made very good use of it. Hassania prepared our breakfast every morning and cooked for us one evening, which was delicious. She is very friendly and we had many lovely chats.
If there weren't so many places in the world that we still want to see we would definitely come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we had the whole riad to ourselves
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Riad - faultless!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really wonderful experience staying at this Riad. Beautiful interior, clean, more than comfortable and spacious (even better than photograph)s. Superb roof terrace and plunge pool, and all set in quiet street just inside the Medina. Excellent help and support from Christian who guided us to some great restaurants, Hammam experience and organised trip to Atlas Mountains, which were all fantastic- thankyou! All supported by the brilliant Hassiana who is the nicest and most helpful person to have around. Provided great breakfast every day at our convenience, lovely to talk to (in French!) and just a smashing person. All made this one of the best holidays. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and splendour of the property and the wonderful Hassiana
Liked least: slightly longer walk than anticipated to the Souks
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road80648...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Amazing experience would love to go back. Hassania is a true Gem,accommodated for our 4 children and me in many ways we won't forget your hospitality that's for sure. would definitely highly recommend and we are looking forward to returning again soon.
And a big thanks to Christian for taking out the time to come meet us twice during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxih86
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous Riad, Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights for my mums 60th Birthday at the end of February. It was myself and partner, my sister and partner and our parents. It was FABULOUS! We were very lucky with the weather which was mid 20s during the day, dropping to around 12 in the evening and made good use of the roof terrace and BBQ!
The Riad is simply stunning, there are 3 en suite bedrooms, which were made up daily and were faultless. Very comfortable beds, constant hot water, towels etc changed daily. 2 lounge areas, one with a TV and a mountain of DVDs in English and French and the other next to the plunge pool (VERY cold in February)!
The housekeeper was charming and extremely helpful...slight hitch for us was that she only speaks French and sadly none of us did, but she was warm and friendly and we figured it out. The breakfast she cooked daily was lovely, and we could choose our time which was another bonus. She is also available to book for dinner, cooked by herself at the Riad which we opted for and really enjoyed. Her cooking is amazing!
The host, Christian was extremely helpful as well and couldn't so enough for us. He booked us meals and researched day trips etc for us, he also translated any important information to the housekeeper.
Overall we had an amazing time and would strongly recommend this to others looking for a bit of luxury and calm in the craziness of Marrakech!
The only negative comment I can put is that throughout our stay the Wifi didn't work which was a pain as I had some work to do...but I suppose that's one way of making you leave work behind.
Great Holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markie_12
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful riad ideal for a group of friends”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Riad itself is beautiful and well maintained. The roof terrace is amazing, with a sunbathing area, chill out, dining and kitchen area. Perfect for relaxation after a day sight seeing or just time spent in the sun. All the rooms were spotless, each with their own bathroom and air conditioning, which came in very handy. There is also a Jacuzzi- type plunge pool in the court yard which is great for cooling down in. However, what made the holiday was the lovely Hassania the housekeeper. She was wonderful. From preparing a tasty breakfast in the morning to haggling with taxi drivers for us, she was a real gem. So if you choose this Riad please treat her well.

There isn't a downside to the Riad itself, however it is not in the best part of the Medina. The good thing is that it is easy to find as it is just inside the Medina walls. Just outside the walls though you'll find what looks like the local rubbish dump. Not very pleasant but you get used to it. So if you're looking for a beautiful place to stay and are happy to live amongst the locals rather than some hotel far removed from the real Marrakech, this is the place for you.

Oh and a big shout out to Christian at M2Maroc who was always there for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hassania, the housekeeper
Liked least: The area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing