We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food experience”
Review of Dar Anika Kitchen

Dar Anika Kitchen
Ranked #102 of 1,234 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Cuisines: Moroccan
Description: Our terrace restaurant is open in the evenings from 6:30 pm until 11.30pm. We are serving Morrocan food with some daily specials using fresh in-season ingredients. Come and see us, eat some delicious food and listen to a traditional Moroccan musician playing the oud from 7pm to 10pm. We look forward to welcoming you into our place.
Restaurant details
Description: Our terrace restaurant is open in the evenings from 6:30 pm until 11.30pm. We are serving Morrocan food with some daily specials using fresh in-season ingredients. Come and see us, eat some delicious food and listen to a traditional Moroccan musician playing the oud from 7pm to 10pm. We look forward to welcoming you into our place.
Reviewed July 26, 2020

I had a memorable dining experience with my friends in this unique place, we enjoyed the music,
the food is incredible, the service is so personalized, the staff made us feel immediately welcome. I can’t wait to go back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hind899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 798 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2020

We came off season and had a wonderful meal on the heated roof terrace.
It was an older lamb, but delicious and tender

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank docajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarAnika, General Manager at Dar Anika Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to eat at our place. We appreciate it very much. Morocco is just finishing our winter - so it is warming up and the perfect time to visit. Our lamb shoulder is very tasty and popular. We try to offer a choice for everyone's appetite. We all send you our best wishes.

All the team at Dar Anika Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2020

Stopped by here 2 times while in Marakesh. Really good food and service. First time we were on the roof top, which was fun. Fun view of the street and the goings on. 2nd time we were inside and that was lovely too. The food was really good! Would definitely stop by again if in town! Don't miss it!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Connector149294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarAnika, Owner at Dar Anika Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Thank you very much for visiting us twice. We are very grateful. Yes, we have a number of dining spots (2 upper levels) and the main restaurant on the roof. It depends upon the weather which is best and as it is winter we have heaters working on each level. We have high standards in our kitchen and buy locally but from the best suppliers. Our Moroccan kitchen staff are proud to make their traditional food to dazzle visitors. Thanks so much for your review.
All the team at Riad Dar Anika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

Excellent all round experience for a lot less than UK prices.
Service was brilliant, responsive without being in your face and friendly too. Went for the special of the day which was a beautifully prepared shoulder of lamb and the a visually stunning fruit salad, all washed down with local(ish) wine.
The guy playing the lute expertly and with passion was the icing on the cake.
Nice finish to my gf's birthday. Thanks.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Dar Anika Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Gordon, we cannot thank you enough for your kind review. The lamb shoulder is our most popular dish. You need a good appetite for it - as it is very filling, but so delicious! We buy our meat from the best supplier in Marrakesh and we slow roast the meat. Mustapha, the musician has a nice repertoire of Moroccan love songs and ballads - perfect dinner music as you do not have to shout across the table to hold a conversation. Thanks for choosing our place for your girlfriend's birthday celebration. We wish you both a happy 2020.

All the team at Riad Dar Anika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The beef tenderloin with mushrooms and gorgonzola was so delicious. The atmosphere was beautiful and the wait staff was very attentive and nice. Would definitely come back! The Riad was so beautiful.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar A, Manager at Dar Anika Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you Colleen so much for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. Our aim is to please our guests with good quality food, a restful and pretty atmosphere, some entertainment by a local musician and efficient and caring service. Our rooftop terrace is warm in winter and cool in summer. We source our beef from the best supplier in Marrakesh so it is fresh, organic and tasty. We definitely hope to see you again and hope for all the best wishes possible in 2020, for you and your family.

All the team at Dar Anika Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dar Anika Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
 

Been to Dar Anika Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.