We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Beino65
Brussels, Belgium

Tres jolie blue riad

Review of Riad Goloboy
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 9, 2018via mobile
Nice blu riad in small streets just close to royal palace ! Very calm . Lovevly people to take care of you . Very clean . Good breakfast
Amazing terrasse with 360 degree view Marrakech !
Only negative point , our room was on the patio , so no fresh air.
A nice place to stay !
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$351
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$351
1.1 km from Riad Goloboy
Restaurant
Room service
C$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Melia.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$339
10.2 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$276
  • Tripadvisor
    C$278
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$423
C$363
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$423
18.1 km from Riad Goloboy
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
0.9 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$272
  • Expedia.com
    C$389
4.7 km from Riad Goloboy
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Marrakech
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
92
22
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
22
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk beautiful riad hamid rooftop mamounia taxi morocco alley medina palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 129 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Very posh Riad in Marrakech! So many great design ideas in one place! Breakfast is traditional and good. The terrace is so cool - great zone for chill out! The room was comfortable and the bed’s so good.
If you want to try traditional Riad, book this place because it’s super comfortable one (another ones might be way more authentic).

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank alexblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Our room smelled good, it was clean and easy to
Find once we started walking around the city. It's next to the hospital. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I felt
Like a princess in this riad ..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Goloboy is a lovely spot for a trip in Marrakech. It is in a perfect quite location, not far from the main square but away from chaos and cars. Me and my friend Alessia we had a lovely time, the place is safe and the neighbourhood is family based, kids playing in the street and relaxing atmosphere.

The staff is lovely and really helpful, the interiors are modern and well designed, The space is clean, the terrace is an amazing place, with a wonderful view of the Atla mountain. (Atlas a must to visit).
We also very enjoyed the breakfast, salads, tajine and cous cous! Addicted to the biscuits in the reception.

For sure will go back to Marrakech.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

The place is absolutely perfect, if you wan't to live close to the city and still have a peaceful and quiet place to relax when you’re not out and about.
The employers are so friendly and helpful and will help you out with just about anything you ask them for. Nicer hosts are difficult to find!

Room tip: The rooms I saw where all very nice and charming.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaHjuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we were shocked go be left at a crowded local pedestrian walk and had to go through 800m into small alleyway to get to the riad. Apparently this is common if you stay in the old city. We felt safe in the riad, but not outside of it(the small alleyway and the city marrakech itself as there were so mang hustlers in the city) but all in all our stay in the riad is very good. All 3 staffs were friendly , warm, made us feel welcome and one of the staff who's also the chef , prepared surprisingly good meals for dinner and breakfast. I stayed in riad fez after riad goloboy, but i have to say that goloboy's pancakes during breakfast topped even the 5 star riad fez'!!! The chef at goloboy certainly cooks with his heart & that shows :)

Room wise , we stayed in majorelle & tatus suite. Spacious and nice, however a little dusty floor since they dont have enough staffs.

All in all, although we avoided going out at night because of the 800m deep small alleys to get there, we felt very welcome & safe in goloboy. Pick up was punctual , food was very good & reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews