We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hi h

Very Good

Review of Riad Goloboy
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 27, 2022
Just spent 4 nights in Riad Goloboy with my teenage daughter and would not hesitate to recommend it.
It is showing its age a little, however, it is kept very clean.
There are more luxurous riads with more facilities (priced accordingly) but if you are looking for an authentic Marrakesh experience within the ancient city walls (with all of the sights, odours and sounds to match from sunrise onwards) you will not find a warmer welcome or more helpful staff, anywhere in Marrakesh.
Highly recommended.
Date of stay: November 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$264
  • Expedia.com
    C$227
  • Vio.com
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
    C$290
0.9 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Pool
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$134
  • Vio.com
    C$149
1.4 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Pool
C$339
  • Expedia.com
    C$348
  • Vio.com
    C$315
  • Hotels.com
    C$387
1.1 km from Riad Goloboy
Restaurant
Room service
C$278
  • Movenpick
    C$279
  • Algotels
    C$221
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
1.9 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$265
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    C$239
  • Lol.travel
    C$225
  • Expedia.com
    C$288
1.3 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$379
  • Melia.com
    C$303
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
10.2 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$70
Fully refundable
  • ibis
    C$70
  • Trip.com
    C$69
  • Expedia.com
    C$70
6.4 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marrakech
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
93
22
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
22
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk beautiful riad hamid rooftop mamounia taxi morocco alley medina palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2022

We booked through our tour package, upon arrival our guide called ahead and the porter was there to bring our bags to the room. As stated in other reviews its a fair walk from the road to the riad ( about 8-10 mins depending on your physical ability). Walking down the alley it seems sketchy but everyone greeted us with smiles. The property spans 2 buildings and had dual rooftops. Breakfast every morning was delicious and the staff was very kind and helpful

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donavan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2022 via mobile

Morocco reopened borders on 7 so we jump on it , arrival in Marrakech without any reservations , we called many places but the woman on the phone was so gentle so we decided to book here
Super localization inside the quiète médina part near the palace , nice terrace with Mamounia garden view , super team
Room are spacious , clean with charm and nice decoration !
We recommend

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2021 via mobile

Riad Goloboy- what a fantastic riad
The staff here are very welcoming and Angela, Hamid, Jawed and Yusein all made me feel like home! The riad itself is very beautiful and the interior is very unique. Everywhere you look inside, you will find some interior design details. The inneryard pool is very photogenic, so be ready with your camera!
The riad has a stunning roof top where you can enjoy the sunrise or sunset over the old medina or just relax in one of the colorful sunbeds.
The breakfast was delicious and the rooms very spacious and clean.

Can strongly recommend to stay at Riad Goloboy during your stay in Marrakech.
Thanks for having me and I would be black to come back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank swedishadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Looking back to this place after staying in other Riads too, I have to say this was my favorit and the time we were there I wouldn't have thought so.

The receptionist and the service in the restaurant is just lovely. This was one of the places where I felt like they really care and happy that we are there. 
As we arrived (earlier than the official Check-in time) they offered us right away breakfast what they didn't even charge extra for at the end. Also we were lucky cause the room was already done.

It has a nice pool area to chill. We didn't see the rooftop tho.

The place is kind of outside of the Medina but not far at all. We walked everywhere from there. It is just at the very end of a small empty alley, like nothing going around. So it is very calm here, opposite to the Riads in the Medina. Probably that is also why I liked it here after a loud crowdy day. Also felt pretty safe. 

It is really close to the big Square so you can find yourself in the crowd again in no minute and also close to the Kasbah where you can find nice Cafes and a recommended Hammam (Les Bains de Marrakech Maroc).

Thank you again for all your kindness and help!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zsófia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Small Rooms with unusual decor. Reception service was vague and unhelpful when request was made for an alternative pillow. A far way from the drop off point . Lots of stairs to underwhelming roof top terrace with poor breakfast selection.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews