We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dana G
Los Angeles, California

Not Clean & Hygienic - Not Quiet and Private - Pictures Advertised are Outdated and Misrepresentation

Review of Riad Goloboy
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 5, 2023
Very very tired and unclean place to stay. The pictures placed on the website by the owners are outdated not indicative of the condition of the Riad. I am in the hospitality business and this place is not as it looks on the websites unfortunately.

On the website, the room that we reserved was not intended for 3 people, yet they squeezed 3 of us into the room without any room for our luggage.

The shower had black mold (see picture) which is why we needed to place a towel on the bottom.

The floors were filthy, and the rug soiled (see pics).
Wi-fi did not reach into the room.
The public areas are tired, along with the sofas and chairs which are soiled/stained.
Very disappointed in the misrepresentation of this property.
While the staff was lovely, the owners clearly need to get this place cleaned up.

As we had to check out and find another place to stay, we requested a refund. The owners, while they could have been honest with the condition and descriptions on the web, have refused to do the right thing. Very Sad!
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$264
  • Expedia.com
    C$227
  • Vio.com
    C$194
  • Hotels.com
    C$290
0.9 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Pool
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$134
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Vio.com
    C$149
1.4 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Pool
C$339
  • Expedia.com
    C$348
  • Vio.com
    C$315
  • Hotels.com
    C$387
1.1 km from Riad Goloboy
Restaurant
Room service
C$278
  • Movenpick
    C$279
  • Algotels
    C$221
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
1.9 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$265
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    C$239
  • Lol.travel
    C$225
  • Expedia.com
    C$288
1.3 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
  • Melia.com
    C$303
  • Booking.com
    C$379
10.2 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$70
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$70
  • Trip.com
    C$69
  • ibis
    C$70
6.4 km from Riad Goloboy
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marrakech
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
93
22
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
22
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk beautiful riad hamid rooftop mamounia taxi morocco alley medina palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2022

Found this riad online at a great price and the pictures looked good so we booked for two guests. It’s a great central location in the Medina. It’s not accessible directly by car, so it’s about a 3-4 min walk from the gate to the riad. The staff is absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and everyone was so sweet. They brought us Moroccan mint tea and cookies on arrival and we had it again multiple times throughout the stay. We talked with the staff for hours and they were always cheerful and welcoming. I celebrated my birthday there and they got me a whole cake and sang to me. The guys helped with our luggage going and coming since there’s a short walk to car path. The riad itself is so cute and decorated by an artist. There’s an indoor pool and a rooftop where they serve breakfast every morning. There’s also a restaurant that can be reserved. We had dinner there one night and it was great. It’s very easy to get a taxi right from the front gate. It’s also fairly close to the airport. There are other rooms, but we rarely saw other guests and it is great for privacy and quiet. I highly recommend booking here. Thank you Riad Goloboy, Juwad, Hamid and all the staff for a great stay and for being so kind.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2022

Just spent 4 nights in Riad Goloboy with my teenage daughter and would not hesitate to recommend it.
It is showing its age a little, however, it is kept very clean.
There are more luxurous riads with more facilities (priced accordingly) but if you are looking for an authentic Marrakesh experience within the ancient city walls (with all of the sights, odours and sounds to match from sunrise onwards) you will not find a warmer welcome or more helpful staff, anywhere in Marrakesh.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank hi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2022

We booked through our tour package, upon arrival our guide called ahead and the porter was there to bring our bags to the room. As stated in other reviews its a fair walk from the road to the riad ( about 8-10 mins depending on your physical ability). Walking down the alley it seems sketchy but everyone greeted us with smiles. The property spans 2 buildings and had dual rooftops. Breakfast every morning was delicious and the staff was very kind and helpful

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donavan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2022 via mobile

Morocco reopened borders on 7 so we jump on it , arrival in Marrakech without any reservations , we called many places but the woman on the phone was so gentle so we decided to book here
Super localization inside the quiète médina part near the palace , nice terrace with Mamounia garden view , super team
Room are spacious , clean with charm and nice decoration !
We recommend

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2021 via mobile

Riad Goloboy- what a fantastic riad
The staff here are very welcoming and Angela, Hamid, Jawed and Yusein all made me feel like home! The riad itself is very beautiful and the interior is very unique. Everywhere you look inside, you will find some interior design details. The inneryard pool is very photogenic, so be ready with your camera!
The riad has a stunning roof top where you can enjoy the sunrise or sunset over the old medina or just relax in one of the colorful sunbeds.
The breakfast was delicious and the rooms very spacious and clean.

Can strongly recommend to stay at Riad Goloboy during your stay in Marrakech.
Thanks for having me and I would be black to come back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank swedishadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews