We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
170
70
31
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
70
31
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teathe main squareroom was clean and comfortablebook excursionsany requestsan oasisrooftop terracethe hustle and bustleyogurttaginesouksdriverchannelspalacehaggle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 300 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

One of the best places we've been to.
Felt like home, great place, amazing and very helpful staff, great room, good breakfast, good location in the center of the old town, close to most attractions. Couldn't ask for more.
Definitely recommended

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We were 3 ladies sharing a room for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. If you want a to stay in a traditional Riad then book here. The staff are very friendly, we were given a warm welcome by Selma and Abdul, we had arrived early and we're able to enjoy the riad's facilities whilst our room was being prepared. We were given mint tea with some lovely traditional biscuits then enjoyed some welcome sunshine on the roof terrace.

The hotel is set within the medina walls in a narrow street. It's easy walking distance to the main square. If you don't fancy walking Selma will book a taxi for you, she'll book trips and restaurants anything you need just ask.
Breakfast is traditional moroccan (I think ) the fresh orange juice is divine.
Isham the barman is very obliging he wouldn't tell us what time he closed the bar, it was open as long as we wanted it open.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

We stayed here for our last night in the city after returning from a tour to Erg Chebbi. This riad is perfect! We had arranged for our tour company to drop us off after the tour, but the driver was unable to do so due to the location of this place. We were nervous about how we would find this riad in an unfamiliar city and asked our driver to call the hotel. The hotel staff came to the outside point where the car was and walked us to the hotel himself, helping us carry bags and leading the way. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. Our room was exactly how I would picture a 5 star riad, and we enjoyed looking over the pool. The food was pricey, but delicious. After being out in the sand and on the road for the tour, this was the perfect retreat to come back to. The bathroom was huge, the closet was huge, the beds were very comfortable, and the atmosphere was simply beautiful. The service from picking us up from the car to serving us dinner late evening to arranging a taxi for us to get to the airport early the next morning was truly 5-star service. We stayed on the ground floor and it was pretty loud with the music by the pool. We loved the atmosphere of that, but it is something to note if you're not interested in hearing music play later at night.We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Our_AdventuresKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We love it here and will stay again and again...The stuffs are helpful and friendly. Ask for the Tours and they're happy to help.
Our bedroom is huge and they always change the beddings everyday. So theres nothing more to ask for. Tea??? The Best in this Hotel.:) hehe

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Ronna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016

We stayed here in Jan 8-12 and stayed in the superior suite which was lovely and very welcoming. On arrival Selma the nice lady who greeted us was warm and very accommodating. This was our first time in Morocco and Marrakesh was our first insight. Before you book a hotel you need to look at Riad's and establish what you from a hotel or a Riad.
The inside, decoration & layout was nice and made you feel that little more relaxed. All the staff are great and speak enough English to get buy. Breakfast is typical Moroccan and a welcome break from English breakfasts. There is a TV in the room but very few channels in English so no news which is pretty basic but essential to keep up to date with affairs. No tea making facilities in room but downstairs is a kitchen if you need anything.
This place is lovely and i would stay again. Thank Selma for making our first time stay a true memory!!

Room Tip: take coffee sachets for your room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gavin James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews