We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly people”
Review of Restaurant Baraka

Restaurant Baraka
Ranked #16 of 92 Restaurants in Meknes
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: In the center of the Medina next to the Grand Mosque, offers traditional Moroccan cuisine, friendly for families and large groups
Restaurant details
Description: In the center of the Medina next to the Grand Mosque, offers traditional Moroccan cuisine, friendly for families and large groups
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hidden jewel in the middle of Merkes Medina. The owners are a bereber family who will do everything to make you feel comfortable. Food is home made and delicious. We enjoyed this experience very much!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ZekeNewbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hospitality and the food was great (100% home made)! Very authentic and nice experience! Best cous cous and thea ever! I would come back!!! <3

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having a wonderful couscous one afternoon, we decided to try to chicken pastilla the next evening. However, after a long day, we didn't feel like leaving our hotel room. Baraka delivered not only a yummy pastilla, but also two bowls of soup, dates and some other pastries to our hotel. The service and quality of food is amazing and I welcome anyone who visits Meknes to enjoy Restaurant Baraka.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went after arriving to the city and it was a great first impression of Meknès. The couscous was delicious and made with the local ingedrients, which made the prices a bit more expensive than other places, though not much and well worth the extra expense. We enjoyed the meal and the company and plan to return during our stay in Meknes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank amsra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The staff were very friendly, especially to our children. It felt as though we were in their home. The beans and lentil salad for starter were really delicious, and a great treat for a vegetarian in Morocco! The prices were very reasonable and portions large. The young boy guided us back to our riad!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoveTravel366223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Baraka also viewed

Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Meknes, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Restaurant Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing