We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Hotel Malta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meknes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Malta
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Hotel Malta was the second stop from our organized trip in Morroco.
Not sure where exaclty the hotel is located because we arrived late in the evening and it was dark. Also we left early in the morning without a chance to look aroud.
We recevied a room looking to a place where the AC and ventilation systems are located. Avoid at any cost! It is very noisy, no soundproof windows.
Room is big enough and clean. Smell of cigarettes because it is allowed to smoke everywhere! Bathroom was clean, very basic.
The hotel grounds are clean, smell of cigarettes again. Internet is paid! 2017!!!
along with the accomodation we had a dinner and breakfast! Each of them very poor, cheap meals, not enough variety. Not pleased at all! The dessert for dinner - only fruits - banana, apple and strawberry which are chopped together and mixed in small bowls. By this people like me who have allergy to strawberries stayed without dessert!
Again this is not a 4 star hotel. Mostly 2 + star hotel.
It is ok for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalila_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed here as part of an organised tour of several cities in Morocco. Excellent central location - but set just down a side road so not noisy.
Everything worked - no problems of note to report. Food was fine.
However, there was nothing outstanding about this Hotel.
"Average" depending on your expectations fits the description.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed one night in this hotel; on a group trtavel. The room was very large, but with sparse furniture. My room had a veranda, nice view. I had two meals, both buffet style. The dinner was good, the breakfast just average.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank XiongOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Would recommend for short stay. Clean hotel with spacious rooms. Shower was hot and steady.
We visited as part of a group tour and where served a buffet, which was diverse, we'll prepared and to my opinion very tasty.
Any questions where quickly dealt with bij the staff (preferably in French).

Tip: use the stairs they are beautiful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Koen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

All what I like/need in a hotel, I find it here, nice hotel staff, cleanliness,comfortable bed, quite room (#311), a refrigerator, blackout curtains, central heating, no time limit for breakfast. There is bar & disco but no noise in the room.

Room Tip: I like room 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jammar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

If you like to party and are looking for women this is the only hotel for you. You will give it 5 stars. If you are going with your family on a trip....

Rooms are clean staff is friendly. Best thing besides the partying is you can walk everywhere and eat cheap at neighborhood cafes and visit local watering holes.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Michwlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Very nice and elegant hotel. The rooms was clean, spacious, the bathroom was very clean and spacious too. It is pretty quiet.The hotel it is in downtown and there are a bunch of good restaurants around. The breakfast was fair, didn't have to many choices, but was enough.
The wifi was working.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

Definitely, I will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mihai_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0 km away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
405 reviews
0 km away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#8 of 19 in Meknes
130 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
#2 of 19 in Meknes
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
42 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Akouas
Hotel Akouas
#12 of 19 in Meknes
81 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Transatlantique Meknes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malta

Address: 3 Rue Charif El Idriss, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Malta 4*
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing