We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel at very reasonable price”
Review of Zaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zaki Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
jalon spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel at very reasonable price”
Reviewed 27 May 2008

This hotel has wonderfull moorish decoration and a lovely garden with pool. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a terrace as well. The food for a hotel is above average, served in a beautiful dining room.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    29
    13
    26
See reviews for
12
26
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We only staied 1 night in the hotel during a tour of morocco. The room was cold, not clean, only 1 towel for 2 guests (even after asking no towel came) dinner was average and breakfast was really bad. We don't recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisabret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meknes hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marseille, France
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2006

I had seen the Hotel Zaki several times while driving through Meknes. It's easily located on one of the main streets going into the city from the interstate. The lobby is beautifully done in traditional Moroccan style. I was greeted with smiles from everyone including the guy who carried my bags up to the room. The restaurant was good, but the menu was a little short. Didn't include a lot of the normal Moroccan food. But it was well prepared and well presented. The room was very light and airy. I love the white tile floors because it makes the entire room look much lighter. The only thing about the room I could fault was the door itself. I had a hard time getting it to open and close. The bathroom was spotless and the shower worked without a hitch. The price was reasonable as when I was there they were having a promotional 30% discount. Most of the other clients at the hotel were groups of English and Spanish tourists coming through Meknes.

  • Liked — Great lobby and light rooms.
  • Disliked — Restaurant menu was quite limited.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2006

The only thing I liked about the Zaki was its garden. Zaki was the most decent-looking Meknès hotel our travel agent had in his portfolio. But next time I will book something else over the internet.

First of all Zaki was hard to find, since it was too far from the city center to be on any of our maps (should you really wish to go there, follow the Avenue Bir Anzarane following the valley between old and new town, past the hospital, until you eventually reach the red hotel). This means you have to take the car when you want to see anything of the city.

Then: The only two friendly and courteous persons were the parking attendant and the afternoon barman; everyone else was snappy and made you feel like an unwanted intruder.

The rooms are boring, with old beds, and last-century plumbing - my mother's shower just fell off, flooding the bathroom. And the breakfast... well, we dediced to fetch fruit from our car instead...

But the garden was nice, with the orange trees in bloom.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank pangolinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
5.5 km away
Menzeh Dalia
Menzeh Dalia
#11 of 19 in Meknes
121 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
382 reviews
3.5 km away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#4 of 19 in Meknes
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
#3 of 19 in Meknes
59 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#5 of 19 in Meknes
36 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaki Hotel

Property: Zaki Hotel
Address: Boulevard Al Massira, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zaki hotel is a low raised block built in a traditional style. It is surrounded by a large and luxuriant park and has a variety of facilities. The hotel is located on the main entrance road, a few minutes walk from the old Medina. The hotel was fully renovated on 2000 and it is the biggest and most luxurious complex in Meknes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaki Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing