We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Sakina(Rabat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$108
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
407
323
114
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
323
114
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla brasseriegate tournice hoteltour groupthe hotel's restaurantsmall balconywithin walking distanceexcellent restaurantbusiness tripcomfortable staybreakfast buffetbeds were comfortablefirst stoptwo nightshotel is locatedbusiness hotelair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Gate 1 uses this hotel, it's a little dated but we are really enjoying our stay. 
We were warmly greeted & our check- in process was quick. This is day 2 of our 3 day stay. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, comfy, peaceful & restful.
Breakfast was exquisite, & fresh with a large variety of dishes; figs, dates, raisins, crossaints, bread, soup, porridge, crepes, sauasage, meats, cheeses, etc. The staff is attentive to our needs & there is something for every palate. 
Haha, I will tell you about the two harmless higglers who are nearby the hotel, patronize them & negotiate, haggle on the prices. I bought two beautiful Moroccan caftans (gifts), one orange, one blue. My friend bought a silver necklace & bracelet set. 
Also nearby, a court with various restaurants, just lovely to sit & people watch, drink mint tea, have tagine chicken, yummm. 
If given the opportunity we would come back to Le Diwain, the desk receptionist her name is Sam, bartender Yassine, Nourra who served us at breakfast & the manager courteous, considerate, & able to address any concern, we had. Le Dwain is centrally located & we were made to feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Not far from the Medina, we walked both ways
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Dear guest
I thank you for this very positive feedback.
I thank you for complimenting our high standars of service as we genuinely love to pamper all our guests.
I also thank you for pointing out our great breafast buffet as we proud ourselves in offring the
Freshest prodcuts on the market
We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention
Best regard's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The hotel is running on flight crew and business travellers. Although location is good but hotel itself is not very good. Breakfast is ok nothing special. Except for one gentlemen there is a communication problem with almost all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear geuss,

Thank you for taking the time to chare your valuable feedback fllowing your last vist

Concerning the communication problem ,rest assured that we are taking the appropriate

measures to adress the issue

Best regared's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The Hotel has a beautiful reception and Grounds to match. Professional Front desk " Young Receptionist" both gentleman and lady are friendly and very helpful, doorman ,security and all of 'em were fantastic. Me and my wife drove to Rabat back the 29th June 2015, once we get to the hotel, I was struggling with parking area, when I found a spot beside the hotel, then suddenly an old man blocked my way asking for money in order to park my car after( which is illegal) ,after 20 minute of arguments and inappropriate insults finally the doorman find a spot but after it was very stressful to deal with that old man ( illegal parking gardien) well, after all, it wasn't the hotel's mistake, but hope if they can fix that parking issues.
Rooms were awesome and clean....everything was perfect as we excepted, except the restaurant ,at that time it was Ramadan ,so we reserved our table. But once the buffet was open a big crowd of people erased all the food on the table...I was disappointed for the poor quality of the management , they didn't replace the empty dishes and the dinner was really awful, I think it was a seminary event...also I asked why the food wasn't enough for all of us ,then I figured out that the Olympic Moroccan National soccer team got their own buffet ( which is not fair because we paid extra fees too) other than that absolutely brilliant you made us feel so welcome from the very first moment. I will definitely return to this hotel again . Hope you can fix the parking issues and the management for the restaurant as I described before .

Thanks again

Room Tip: quiet place, really convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear guest
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at le diwan Mgallery
I am sorry that your experience did not meet with your expectation rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to address the issue.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our sttaf,we are looking forward to welcoming
You again at le diwan Mgallery rabat ,please do not hesitate to contact us during your next visit
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Nice location, nice hotel. Great potential but needs more effort from the staff.
Lunch was very good even if a bit slow (we were at a conference and didn't have that much time).
The lounge by breakfast room / conference was a cloud of smoke, really not a good idea.
Rooms were nice even if showing a bit of wear.
First night did not sleep because they gave a room next to service elevator which was running most of the night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the end of the corridors (next to service elevator which runs all night)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015
Google Translation

Chère Madame
Nous avons attentivement lu vos commentaire suite a votre séjour a notre établissement .
tout d'abord nous somme désole de pas vous faire vivre une expérience mémorable a l'mage de notre hôtel diwan Mgallery . vos remarque pertinente qui nous serons utiles pour améliorer notre qualité de service.
Nous espérons vous recevoir bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2015

I stayed at the Le Diwan Rabat during a recent tour of Morocco. The room was comfortable and clean, though unexceptional. It was the kind of room that most people will find satisfactory. I did like the location of my room which gave me a commanding view of the Chellah Avenue traffic circle directly in front of the hotel. I could watch the locals coming and going, which I found to be fascinating as this was my first day ever in Africa. While this might put some people off because of potential automobile noise issues, this was not the case. I had heard that Rabat was a quiet city and that certainly proved to be true. There was very little traffic during the night and all was silent (except for a barking dog down the block). I got very little sleep while staying here, but it was because of insomnia and the excitement of being newly arrived in Morocco and had nothing to do with the hotel. During that first night in Rabat, it rained constantly. As I wrote out postcards by the open window overlooking the traffic circle, I heard the first call to prayer at 5 A.M. It was a beautiful and magical moment. Aside from this delightful experience, I should mention that the La Diwan is but a short walk away from the Royal Palace, the Archaeological Museum, and the Mausoleum of King Mohammed V, all of which I visited during the day. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful when I had questions for them. After coming back from my exploration of the city, I craved a Diet Coke. I was told at the hotel restaurant that I could get that beverage down at the bar on the ground floor. But instead of me doing that, the waiter at the restaurant followed me down to the lobby and had me wait there while he placed the order. The barmaid then brought the drink out to me. I felt spoiled! The lobby of the Le Diwan Hotel was effused with the fragrance of incense. That, and the tasteful Moroccan decorations, added to the exotic atmosphere of the establishment. Overall, I can recommend this hotel as being both comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: If my room overlooking a traffic was quiet, than all the rooms must be quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ak1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Dear guest

Many thanks for your positive review , i am really pleased you had a nice time

and enjoyed our exceptional location and appreciad the friendliness of our staff that made your

stay very pleasurable.

I look foward to welcoming you at le diwan Mgallery

Kind regads..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews