We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Sakina(Rabat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Senso(Rabat)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$116
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
407
323
114
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
323
114
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla brasseriegate tournice hoteltour groupthe hotel's restaurantsmall balconywithin walking distanceexcellent restaurantbusiness tripcomfortable staybreakfast buffetbeds were comfortablefirst stoptwo nightshotel is locatedbusiness hotelair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

A great night's sleep in comfortable, clean rooms with good walking in any direction to the old city or to the old downtown. Friendly staff who meet the standard.

When it opened about 15 years ago, it was a good addition to the mix and was a strong four star property. As happens, it is now has more competition and the city center has moved. The property footprint was always a little problematic and the reception/lobby/bar is squeezed in and the squeezing is reflected also in two elevators that serve housekeeping needs, as well. Minor amenities (like replacing the coffee sachets daily) are overlooked though the nightly Moroccan cookie on the pillow was always delivered. The hallways are a little on the dark side for my taste. Others have remarked on the parking challenges. The neighborhood is in transition with new construction or renovation nearby, along with other places (like the abandoned former Saudi embassy next door) begging for demolition or renovation.

As a business hotel, it has some drawbacks. For example, I was surprised to find the provided internet gives a paltry 640 kbs download speed. Another quibble would be the absence of a separate desk or a sitting chair. The location, too, is no longer central. Many of the embassies in the neighborhood have left. For tourism, it is close to the Mausoleum, the Tour Hassan, the old downtown and the medina.

Bottom line - the comfortable night's sleep in a clean, quiet room and friendly people would completely overcome any other minor complaints if the internet were brought up to current broadband expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a better view towards the ocean and the old city and are likely quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MHPinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear guest
thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at le diwan rabatMgallery
I sorry that your experience did not meet with your expectation rest assured we are taking the appropriate measure to adress the issue.
Iam pleased to read that you enjoyed our sttaf;,we are looking to welcoming you again
At le diwan Mgalleryrabat,piease do not hesitate to contact us during your next visit
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Gate 1 uses this hotel, it's a little dated but we are really enjoying our stay. 
We were warmly greeted & our check- in process was quick. This is day 2 of our 3 day stay. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, comfy, peaceful & restful.
Breakfast was exquisite, & fresh with a large variety of dishes; figs, dates, raisins, crossaints, bread, soup, porridge, crepes, sauasage, meats, cheeses, etc. The staff is attentive to our needs & there is something for every palate. 
Haha, I will tell you about the two harmless higglers who are nearby the hotel, patronize them & negotiate, haggle on the prices. I bought two beautiful Moroccan caftans (gifts), one orange, one blue. My friend bought a silver necklace & bracelet set. 
Also nearby, a court with various restaurants, just lovely to sit & people watch, drink mint tea, have tagine chicken, yummm. 
If given the opportunity we would come back to Le Diwain, the desk receptionist her name is Sam, bartender Yassine, Nourra who served us at breakfast & the manager courteous, considerate, & able to address any concern, we had. Le Dwain is centrally located & we were made to feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Not far from the Medina, we walked both ways
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2015

Dear guest
I thank you for this very positive feedback.
I thank you for complimenting our high standars of service as we genuinely love to pamper all our guests.
I also thank you for pointing out our great breafast buffet as we proud ourselves in offring the
Freshest prodcuts on the market
We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention
Best regard's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The hotel is running on flight crew and business travellers. Although location is good but hotel itself is not very good. Breakfast is ok nothing special. Except for one gentlemen there is a communication problem with almost all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear geuss,

Thank you for taking the time to chare your valuable feedback fllowing your last vist

Concerning the communication problem ,rest assured that we are taking the appropriate

measures to adress the issue

Best regared's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The Hotel has a beautiful reception and Grounds to match. Professional Front desk " Young Receptionist" both gentleman and lady are friendly and very helpful, doorman ,security and all of 'em were fantastic. Me and my wife drove to Rabat back the 29th June 2015, once we get to the hotel, I was struggling with parking area, when I found a spot beside the hotel, then suddenly an old man blocked my way asking for money in order to park my car after( which is illegal) ,after 20 minute of arguments and inappropriate insults finally the doorman find a spot but after it was very stressful to deal with that old man ( illegal parking gardien) well, after all, it wasn't the hotel's mistake, but hope if they can fix that parking issues.
Rooms were awesome and clean....everything was perfect as we excepted, except the restaurant ,at that time it was Ramadan ,so we reserved our table. But once the buffet was open a big crowd of people erased all the food on the table...I was disappointed for the poor quality of the management , they didn't replace the empty dishes and the dinner was really awful, I think it was a seminary event...also I asked why the food wasn't enough for all of us ,then I figured out that the Olympic Moroccan National soccer team got their own buffet ( which is not fair because we paid extra fees too) other than that absolutely brilliant you made us feel so welcome from the very first moment. I will definitely return to this hotel again . Hope you can fix the parking issues and the management for the restaurant as I described before .

Thanks again

Room Tip: quiet place, really convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear guest
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at le diwan Mgallery
I am sorry that your experience did not meet with your expectation rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to address the issue.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our sttaf,we are looking forward to welcoming
You again at le diwan Mgallery rabat ,please do not hesitate to contact us during your next visit
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Nice location, nice hotel. Great potential but needs more effort from the staff.
Lunch was very good even if a bit slow (we were at a conference and didn't have that much time).
The lounge by breakfast room / conference was a cloud of smoke, really not a good idea.
Rooms were nice even if showing a bit of wear.
First night did not sleep because they gave a room next to service elevator which was running most of the night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the end of the corridors (next to service elevator which runs all night)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noury S, Directeur général at Hotel Le Diwan - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015
Google Translation

Chère Madame
Nous avons attentivement lu vos commentaire suite a votre séjour a notre établissement .
tout d'abord nous somme désole de pas vous faire vivre une expérience mémorable a l'mage de notre hôtel diwan Mgallery . vos remarque pertinente qui nous serons utiles pour améliorer notre qualité de service.
Nous espérons vous recevoir bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews