We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
53
52
17
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
52
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant excellent location train station hotel is located min walk taxi wifi medina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel OK but safe didn’t work and hair dryer caught on fire. Meal for dinner in roof top restaurant a disaster with cold overcooked food. Only thing good was vegetarian dish but they ran out. Breakfast was better. For dinner we went to bistro next door not operated by hotel. Excellent tangine and Sahara meritage ... go there!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgerichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Very well kept hotel. On a central street, easy to find with access to shops and the centre. About a 30 min walk to the sea. Reception is clean and reception staff excellent. Rooms are nice enough and WiFi is excellent, which is very important for work. Breakfast wasn’t amazing, a bit over priced for what it is, although they have very good coffee from the coffee machine. Restaurant is on the top floor which has great views over the city and a place to have a sit down and a cigarette. Staff were friendly. Gym is a bit of an after thought, no pool, no alcohol served. But over a good hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Nice Hotel, near the Parliament in a very central district; on a long beautiful avenue, 13min walk to the Medina Gate. The room was small; queen bed. Mediocre breakfast and dinner. Un-responding Air conditioning, good WiFi. Water bottles gratuit.

Room Tip: The higher the better view down the beautiful Avenue
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad A, Responsable relations publiques at ONOMO Hotel Rabat Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like first of all to thank you for the interest you have shown in our Hotel.
Know that your remarks were welcomed and of course taken into account. We will try to fix it as soon as possible, so that your next stay with us more enjoyable.
Sincerly
Rim Boutahra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Initially decided on this hotel as we love Art Deco and the building was the first ever hotel built in Rabat. Beautiful building with a nice view but that's about all there is to this hotel.

The service was just non existent, staff cannot be anymore unfriendly. When asking for help at the front office, the staff was more than annoyed to answer your questions.

Many of the dishes were not available on their menu, the food was definitely not as described on the menu (the menu said rice, mash potato came, no explanations given as to why it turned out to be mash potato). The room service attendant didn't speak a word of English, he was trying to ask me to pay in cash and that took a good 5mins to figure out. Ordered only fruits for breakfast the next morning, waited a good 40mins (I'm guessing they probably went to the morning market to get them, the fruits weren't even cut and it took 40mins).

There was construction going throughout the night from the train station which our room faced. Barely got any sleep, the hotel was rather empty, barely saw any guests. Yet they decided to put us in the room facing the construction.

The morning when we were supposed to check out, the housekeeping staff, without even knocking or ringing the bell, came into our room TWICE unannounced, once when we were still fast asleep, once when we were showering and changing. Better to have stayed elsewhere

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ellry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Extremely convenient to the train station, the Modern Art Museum, or walking to the Medina. Really helpful staff and sleek, modern room. The rooftop restaurant was a nice surprise. I needed to leave early morning and staff arranged a taxi for me. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad A, Responsable relations publiques at ONOMO Hotel Rabat Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Cantor Hotels Terminus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely yours
Rim Boutahra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews