We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A decent hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Helnan Chellah Morocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Helnan Chellah Morocco
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Rabat
Istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A decent hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

My wife and I have spent one night in this hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable.

The location of the hotel is good with the archeological museum just a stone throw away.

The dinner we had at the hotel was open buffet but it was poor and the food did not tasted much. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank navytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    77
    42
    43
See reviews for
21
48
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
718 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

This was a relatively small hotel that is part of the Helnan chain of hotels. The staff welcomed us with hot mint tea and check in was done in a very expedient manner. The room was small but clean and the decor was Morrocon. We were just across the street and a block down from a mosque and the city wall. We walked into the trendy shopping area , past some government buildings and into an older part of town. We felt very safe in our walking everywhere. dinner and breakfast were included and there was a good selection of food. the dining room was very pleasant and the workers in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2008

I stayed here with a bus tour and dinner was included. It was the best dinner we had on the entire tour. After dinner I went to my room and found a roommate - a cockroach running around the room. I viewed breakfast differently after that. I couldn't get the image of roaches out of my head. Where there is one, there are thousands.

  • Liked — Dinner, before I saw the cockroach
  • Disliked — The cockroach
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rabat hotels

suburban Boston, MA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2007

This hotel is located across the street from the Archaeological Museum (closed Tuesdays) and around the corner from the Royal Palace. If you want to walk out in the evening to see the old walls lit up, this is a great place to be. (It's very safe, as the palace is well guarded.) The hotel serves meals buffet style and gets big groups. Dinner was mediocre at best. Breakfast would have been OK if they had kept the dishes re-filled. Rooms are nice and no one got sick. You may not have a better choice.

  • Liked — Nice room and great location
  • Disliked — Food was mediocre at best. Large groups were noisy.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2007

Being with a group we landed in this hotel for our first night. The rooms are small, but nice and clean, the bed very comfortable. The food was good. The location was less important for us as we had a bus, but it seems to be relativly close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2006

Well located hotel, a short walk to station & shopping area. Rooms were small & shabby,but clean & comfortable. Several tour companies seem to use it, so breakfast-time & checkout can be very busy.

  • Liked — Good views from roof top "sun-deck" & location was good
  • Disliked — rooms were small, but what I expected here
  • Tips/Secrets — If the price is right, its not a bad place to stay just not that exciting.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2006

Probably the worst room I have stayed in for years.
Dirty, uncomfortable and shabby.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.4 km away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#19 of 41 in Rabat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
0.5 km away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helnan Chellah Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Chellah Morocco

Property: Helnan Chellah Morocco
Address: 2 Rue D'Ifni | Quartier Hassane, Rabat, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Helnan Chellah Morocco 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Helnan Chellah Morocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Chellah Morocco Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing