We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$103
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 21-04-21
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
getaroom.comUS$103
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
30
59
38
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
59
38
20
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a room for three, which wasn't special, but clean and comfy. The dinner was super tasty and the waiters were really nice. Same goes for the breakfast buffet, where you could find almost everything you wish for. You can even get a scrambled egg freshly before your eyes.
The receptionist spoke Spanish and French and also a decent English. The waiter at dinner spoke the same languages and even a bit German.
Unfortunately, we forgot our bathing suits and could only chill our feet at the pool, which looked clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ninah391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

I booked with free cancelation, but unfortunately we arrived too late to look for another hotel!
It was rated 4 star, but we wouldn't give it more than 1* !!
The beds didn't even have duvet covers, just a very thin sheet!
All doors, furniture & floors were very outdated!
even one of the sockets was hanging out of the wall.

Check- in took over half hr although we had booked online, with clear instruction and only arrived 1.5 hrs after expected time- was after 11:30 pm that we finally tried to sleep, and then discovered very loud noise from next door rooms, and that continued till after 3am..daily, they would lower their conversation, singing or music when we inform the reception but it was always noisy!

we were given 7th floor & with 1 elevator in the WHOLE Hotel, it takes over 20 min waiting everytime we needed to use it!

Breakfast buffet was too bland & basic. service very slow and often opposite what we ask for ( probably language barrier too! ) this morning I asked the chef if he knows scrambled eggs, and he said sure, and looked so confident, yet when he handed me burnt omlette, looked like he had no idea what scrambled is!

Parking cost was MAD 50, not included in the rate!

Another disapointment in all hotels ( and evem some hamams/ spas) is that they ask for advance payment) which we have never seen in any other part of the world, I feel this is very humiliating ( like we will run away with all our luggage without paying?? )

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eanassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, near the beach and restaurants, the staff very nice, hotel is near three port, about,3 minutes by car, but you can always walk...they have live entertaining at night. Huge breakfast...we will visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank isaac33992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

El Oumnia is centrally located in a decent area, only a few hundred yards from the beach.
It has a decent pool area and bar. The rooms and en suite are very dated but clean and spacious, and have a safe and a little fridge which is useful. The en suite comes with basic toiletries and a hair dryer.
One thing visitors should be aware of, is that the hotel bar and nightclub become full of prostitutes every evening. And although there was never any trouble and the atmosphere was not affected, it's just something I believe some people would find distasteful. All these activities are oveseen by the hotel and the bouncers, bar staff and management are involved.
I found the front desk staff very rude, arrogant and unhelpful.
In conclusion, for the budget, you get a centrally located hotel in a decent area, close to beach, but rooms and en suite are dated.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rajsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here for 3 nights and I have to say that it was a nice experience , good service, best location close to restaurants,and main attraction , I enjoyed my staying there and I’ll be back for sure .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A91B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews