We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
109
99
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
99
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar excellent stay business trip dinner buffet rooms are comfortable location is excellent excellent breakfast room service is very pleasant stay mini bar the hotel is clean stayed here for nights top floor city centre reception staff ocean view dar
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 248 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Clean and convenient and friendly helpful staff! Stay for biz trip! Nice and good! I recommend you to try! Friendly service and good location. Safe, too! Eyes are everywhere! Food is reasonable for room services! I did not have them but looked nice, too!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nairobijapan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JignaDaresSalaam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear nairobijapan2016,

Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam

Thank you for the positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to the city.

Best Regards,
Jigna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I appreciate on the location and the view I got from here.Been here twice.The rooftop bar and the pool restaurant on level 6.I loved everything.The staff is pretty much amazing too.Well The meals are properly served and the chefs are doing are good job because I still cant get over the meal I had.And the entire place is smartly kept.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank A5655RVaudreyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JignaDaresSalaam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Audrey L,

Greetings from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam

Thank you for the very positive review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your observations about our hard-working staff. Your comments have been shared with the entire team, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Jigna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

the staff should be more nice , best location, new hotel, better airport pick up, some bad smell, nice pool, nice chef, good meeting rooms, more fruits, more juices, more items on breackfast, should have list of frequent guests

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarcH2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumitra G, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Marc H
Thanks for your stay with Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam.
We thank you for your reviews for the hotel and expect you back some time soon.

Regards
Saumitra G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant at 6th floor always no waiter to service, they just pretend you are transparent. Cannot believe that this is Ramada hotel. Need to keep telling them for menu and taking orders. I will not stay here again on my next business trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AlvinCheang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumitra G, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear AlvinCheang

Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. This is certainly not our standards and we have taken cognizance of your experience and are working on the same.

We are sure we will be able to host you again on your next visit to the hotel.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Staying at this property don't believe Ramada standards have gone down so badly can the room service say we are short of staff unbelievable the property is good decently located but I think do not go by stars in Tanzania take a look at the reviews and book

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank VishwasV47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumitra G, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Vishwas V,

Greeting from Ramada Encore Dar es Salaam

It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay with us, and I do hope we managed to clear any misunderstandings you had about our property during your visit. As assured to you when we met after your unpleasant experience, the rest of your stay went without any glitches, and hopefully we managed to change your opinion about our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews