We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
260
147
45
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
147
45
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean executive suite clean beach swimming pool ocean view great facilities room service excellent stay breakfast buffet business trip top floor city centre africana conference dar tanzania meeting
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 487 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Great team member nice building and lovely views from the Indian ocean and the food it's yumy my problems is the service. If you see this as a manager you have to do something for your staff to be proffersional. Others ways is good place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sillasj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Sillas,

We truly appreciate your honest reviews about our resort facilities, food, and ocean views. We have noted your constructive criticism about our staff and we value your feedback which we will definitely work on. We do hope that this will not deter you from visiting the resort in future and allow us the opportunity to show our heartfelt hospitality in a more positive light.

Sincere Regards,

Gloria Kimaryo
Guest Relations Executive



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Despite several renovations, and staff changes I feel the hotel is trying to maintain the standard, there are still some familiar faces. Improvement need to be done on menu and choice of food, also it would be nice to have a notice of how long it would take for the renovations to finish. Otherwise I always enjoy staying at Ramada, basically the only hotel we chose to stay along that strip. Keep up the good work and please maintain the standards.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad that you always enjoy staying at our property. Your feedback about food choices is forwarded to our culinary team for actions. We do our regular maintenance and upgradation work at the property in order to maintain our standards as you correctly mentioned and to offer excellent guest experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon at our property.

Best Regards,

Gloria Kimaryo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

To end our safari holidays in Tanzania, I was looking for a beach resort in the vicinity of Dar Es Salam. The Ramada Resort seemed to fit the bill, with a beautiful beach front and swimming pool. Indeed the beach was nice, with staff cleaning it in the morning as the ocean unfortunately carries much plastic waste every day! So, I booked a room with sea view, but when I asked for an extra bed (as we were travelling with an 11 year old child), I was told that, as a policy, this could not be accommodated. I changed my booking to a junior suite at a marked price, and would still have to pay 50 USD extra. So far, so good. When we arrived, we were allocated a junior suite.... with sea view but no balcony. The suite was awful, drab, with two armchairs and an extra TV in one space, no extra bed as yet, and then there was the stench of the mould oozing from the carpet. The bathroom was large but seemed more adequate for people with mobility needs, as it had a large shower cubicle. Next day, we moved to a twin sea view room, with a wonderful balcony. We could open the window, which was a mitigating measure for the carpet smell (happily, not as bad as in the suite). And we managed the extra bed in the room after all (yes, it was cramped, but so be it). There was also a nicer bathroom with a tub. At check out, the room rate was adjusted. Regarding food, the buffet options were OK but not extraordinary, and there was no special gluten free bread (which surprised me as tented camps in remote place can organise it, but not a luxury hotel near Dar Es Salam...). Actually, the hotel seems to cater for conference meetings rather than individual tourists. One evening, we tasted the "Africana" restaurant, apparently, not "advertised" ... and we were the only guests. The menu was an e-menu, but the picture for any dish, including the vegetarian options, was that of a steak! Staff attitude at that property was inconsistent, some nice, some rude, some with limited English knowledge. Free Wifi is available.

Room Tip: Do not book the junior suites as they have no balcony
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneML63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Anne,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear that the stay experience was not up to your expectations. We have shared your comments with concern departments to avoid any reoccurrence in future. Indeed, our junior suites do not have balconies as we advertised and of course the rates are according to the room type you have booked along with extra bed inclusive of all applicable taxes and buffet breakfast. We at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam always aim not only to meet our guest expectations but to exceed and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future.

Sincere Regards,

Gloria Kimaryo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The hotel has made a progress since we last stayed here, front desk was helpful with our arrival, then we ordered pasta we used room service the pasta was excellent, then Breakfast the next day was amazing there were lots of people in the restaurant and eggs was on point fresh juice and fruits, varieties of meat and Smoked fish,sausage even Lamb sausages were there. We also used the Pool area served by Monalisa she was quick and food was nice. Our Dinner experience with seafood skewers made our Dining memorable the trainee Cook Juliet, prepared mouth watering skewers for the night. The major changes was the Africana Restaurant was very good interms of quality and ambience. We loved the Lobster Themidor and the wines served here. General cleanless of the hotel and people here are very helpful.

Room Tip: Indian Ocean View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipU39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Philip,
What excellent and informative feedback! Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam. You have encapsulated all that can be said with such glowing praise for our team, so a heartfelt thank you from all of us at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you even better.

Sincere Regards,

Gloria Kimaryo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights at Ramada Beach resort recently as our company was hosting a conference at the hotel. Excellent rooms, great customer service, the food was amazing and the view even more so. All our requirements were taken care of by our hotel host Leonorah, who made sure we were comfortable and well catered for. Definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to have a great and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are definitely the best in the house
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eddysultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter P, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Eddy,
Thank you for taking your time to review Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam and for giving us a great rating! We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience overall. We are glad we could meet your needs and expectations. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team and we are sure this will prove to be a tremendous source of inspirations to them.
We appreciate your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Kimaryo
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews