We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Mount Kilimanjaro
from US$2,950.00
More Info
from US$365.00
More Info
Reviews (3,731)
Filter reviews
3,731 results
Traveller rating
3,424
226
33
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,424
226
33
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemosho route uhuru peak summit night african walking company zara tours altitude sickness assistant guide tro peaks karibu adventure tusker trail other companies his team pole pole peak planet high altitude tour company local company
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,731 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hike to kilimanjaro was arranged by Gaby at Marakuo Tours & Safaris and we summited kili as couples. The head Guide was Brayson who was very professional and knowledgeable, The trip was organized very friendly and Gaby was very promptly and faster to answer my emails. The company was able to collect us from Airport at a time requested to be collected and took us to Panama hotel were we spent our first night before we trek. Morning our Guide give us a brief about our trek and look if we have all the necessary equipment for the trekking. We found we need more bottles of water and my partner be able to rent a good sleeping bag.
During climb we had a lot of food and was very delicious thank to our cook who made this everyday. Finally with the help of our Guide and all the team we all managed to reach to the top and that was most amazing experience we ever did before.
After a tough but very rewarding experience we also did 3 days Safari with Marakuo Tours & Safaris. We visited Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Manyara national park. The guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable, we managed to saw all the big five. We give thanks to this local company Marakuo Tours and For sure we will recommend to other people.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Climbing Mt.Kilimanjaro was one of the most amazing and best experiences of my life.

Together with our 8 friends my wife and I did the 8 day lemosho route. Karibu Adventure assembled a great team consisting of 38 porters, 3 cooks and 5 guides - a total of 46 people.

Frank really delivered - from clean tents to great food and perfect organization, our trip was really affordable.

Our guides, led by main guide Robert, were first league. Robert himself has over 16 years climbing experience and more than 300 successful uhuru peak. Our safety was their #1 priority and they made sure we went at slow and steady pace to help with acclimatization. With their help all 10 of us all over 50 years old, made it to the top.

I would definitely recommend Karibu Adventure to anyone interested in taking a high quality, affordable trip to Kilimanjaro.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Jmealj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently hiked the Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro with Halisi African Adventures. Our trip was made most excellent by the people assigned to help us: the guides, cooks, waiters, and porters lead by Jackson. For 8 days, we felt safe and cared for by this very professional team. The food was plentiful and excellent,thanks to Joel. Our guides were knowledgeable, patient, kind, encouraging, and fun,thanks to Jackson and Ali. Our waiters provided delightful dinner banter. The porters always had our camp set up by the time we arrived. The strength of the team cannot be over stated. So impressive. Highly recommend Halisi African Adventures to anyone who wish to visiting Tanzania.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank SarahJackx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband who is an expert mountaineer suggested this Local company,they were a top organisation.My experience on Mount Kilimanjaro was awesome because of our experienced guides,cooker and porters their thoughtful processes and procedures.Also the crew made their climbing a lot of joyful. We selected the lemosho route to Serac Adventure success rate on this adventure. We are also happy the services we received.This route takes us through 6ecological zone which make our trip as beautiful scenic as reaching to the top. We can't say well enough about this adventure.
If you're looking to climbing mount Kilimanjaro you need to go with them.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Discover14271263229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the most fantastic and toughest trips I have done. The organisation, accommodation, and Porters were great. The food was fantastic not to mention the flushing toilet. Our head guide, Mohammed, was excellent. Extremely professional, helpful and caring. Each night he gave an extensive briefing session about what we could expect on the next day. He made sure we were all healthy and fit enough to complete the task ahead. The pace we trekked was suitable for all and the acclimatisation stages greatly helped us to get to the summit. I must add a special mention for our other guide, Hamza. he was informative, Professional, had a great sense of humour, well educated and his knowledge of the mountain was enormous. He answered all questions with ease even the silly ones. He constantly checked on our health and fitness to continue. His well mannered and gentle approach to all Trekkers and porters made him very popular and an excellent guide.
Book your Kilimanjaro climbing with SIRIKWA AFRICAN ADVENTURE they deserve high rating and certificate for the best service they offer. Last but not the list they know the value for money.

Thanks every one from Sirikwa African Adventure team who helped me since day one .

Best
Sam

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank SamConcious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews