We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
915
280
49
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
280
49
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water tented camp before dinner central serengeti toilet and shower dining tent charging station mess tent wild animals warm shower running water beds were comfortable two nights amazing experience after dark lunch box close to nature
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and wished we spent another day. Comfortable camp with nice beds. We were upgraded to double bedrooms which was a bonus. Staff were wonderful and tried their best to accommodate our wishes. Food was decent considering the fact that they have to get supplies from Arusha, over 150 miles away. We had hot water baths. We were able to see migration well and other animals. There was camp fire at dusk. Overall enjoyed. The camp manager Robert was nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank pennking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Pennking ,

Thank you for your kind words; it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your time with us in the Serengeti. I will share your feedback with the team in relation with the services You enjoyed i.e food ,baths proximity to game viewing .

Thank You ,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

exactly as we wished for...this eco friendly rented camp is the most perfect way to experience nature. From the moment we arrived Emanuel the "camp master" made us feel at home and special. everyone without exception were friendly and went out of their way to make of time there memorable. The chef managed to create imaginative and exellent tasting food in what is basically wilderness, we had lunch boxes every day as we did not return to camp at mid day and they were exceptional. The tents were immaculate, beds good and had everything we required, even hot "bucket showers". Kudos to all for running such a tight ship in an eco friendly manner.

Room Tip: exellent value in "luxury" venue
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DelvinW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Delvin ,

It was a pleasure meeting and spending time with you all during your stay; I have very much enjoyed hearing about your daily experience in the Serengeti and We become part of satisfaction . I will be sure to share your kind words with all the team and hope to welcome you back to Tanzania soon again.

Best wishes,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed two nights at the kati kati camp . Absolutely lovely .the staff were great couldn’t have been more helpful .the showers were great . going to sleep with the animals out side making all the noise .getting up in the morning and opening the tent to see a dazzle of zebra in the sunrise about 50 feet away from you’re tent .what a beautiful world we live in .they have WiFi and u can charge you’re phone in the mess tent .they have a camp fire every night so all visitors sit round and tell what they have seen that day .the beds are so comfortable. And the fresh air knocks you out so you sleep like a log

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Julie ,

It is Our pleasure to learn that You had good experience with Your recent stay with Serengeti Katikati Camp and You enjoyed every moment with Us ,let Me be sure to pass your appreciations to Katikati Team .

In a special way I would like to welcome You again to Serengeti Katikati Camp and Tangangika Wilderness Camps in general .

Thank You ,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This chain of tent camps is reportedly as well managed as the one I visited, Kati Kati. The tent was large and the beds/linens quite comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly nice for a tent. The staff was excellent, the food very reasonable, and the setting truly lovely

Room Tip: Closer to the dining tent
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DEP_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Dep ,

Lots of greetings from Serengeti Katikati Camp ,It is our pleasure to See your fedback of Your recent stay with Us ,We real appreciate for the time You spent doing this.
We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the team regarding the exceptional hospitality you experienced in the Serengeti; it is nice to know you felt at home away from home. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

With best wishes,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

The staff is great. Simon one of the waiters is the smartest person in whole Tanzania that includes white skin people too. Simon and I had a casual chat and two or three minutes into the conversation he asked me WHAT INSPIRED YOU TO VISIT SERENGETI.

Only a smart person with great sence of curiosity can understand that you need to be inspired by something or by someone to overcome all the challenges and and enjoy being there.

The tents are great, clean, cozy and what an experience to wake up at pre dawn and see the sunrise with the acacia trees in the horizon and seen the hyenas passing by.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

The food is fresh, variated, home-made and warm. Coffee was very good. The lunch boxes are good and by the way the Baboon who attacked us ate Walter's lunch box so that says that the lunch was very appealing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Speranzasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Speranzasf,

It is with great joy that We receive your review of Your recent stay with Serengeti Katikati Camp ,It is also great to learn that Our staff made Your safari at Serengeti memorable by going beyond Your expectations ,it is always our pleasure to serve Our clients and to make sure that they reach their satisfactions ,Ones again thank You for choosing Us (Serengeti Katikati ) and Tanganyika Wilderness Camps in General.

Welcome Again ! Karibuni Tena ,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews