We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
900
279
49
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
279
49
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water tented camp before dinner toilet and shower central serengeti dining tent charging station mess tent wild animals warm shower beds were comfortable running water two nights amazing experience lunch box on demand after dark
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Not for the faint of heart. The staff is great and welcoming and the food is good as is the view but the nights sleep is challenging. You will hear and see animals and wildlife and that can be nerve-racking. You have to be escorted at night by a staff member to ensure safety. The tents also rattle quite a bit with the wind at night. Nevertheless, the accommodation is outstanding given that it is a tent. Somehow you have a flushable toilet that works well and the bucket showers also work well and are warm/hot, you just have to use it when you scheduled it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Erick ,


was great hosting at Serengeti Katikati Camp ,and it is interesting to learn that You enjoyed every moment with Us thank You for recommending Serengeti Katikati to other travelers .I will pass your appreciation to the whole Katikati team for making Your safari in Serengeti National Park memorable .
In a special way I welcome You again to choose Us(Serengeti Katikati) and Tanganyika Wilderness Camps in general when You plan your future safari.

Regards ,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and wished we spent another day. Comfortable camp with nice beds. We were upgraded to double bedrooms which was a bonus. Staff were wonderful and tried their best to accommodate our wishes. Food was decent considering the fact that they have to get supplies from Arusha, over 150 miles away. We had hot water baths. We were able to see migration well and other animals. There was camp fire at dusk. Overall enjoyed. The camp manager Robert was nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank pennking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Pennking ,

Thank you for your kind words; it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and I am happy to read how much you enjoyed your time with us in the Serengeti. I will share your feedback with the team in relation with the services You enjoyed i.e food ,baths proximity to game viewing .

Thank You ,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

exactly as we wished for...this eco friendly rented camp is the most perfect way to experience nature. From the moment we arrived Emanuel the "camp master" made us feel at home and special. everyone without exception were friendly and went out of their way to make of time there memorable. The chef managed to create imaginative and exellent tasting food in what is basically wilderness, we had lunch boxes every day as we did not return to camp at mid day and they were exceptional. The tents were immaculate, beds good and had everything we required, even hot "bucket showers". Kudos to all for running such a tight ship in an eco friendly manner.

Room Tip: exellent value in "luxury" venue
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DelvinW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Delvin ,

It was a pleasure meeting and spending time with you all during your stay; I have very much enjoyed hearing about your daily experience in the Serengeti and We become part of satisfaction . I will be sure to share your kind words with all the team and hope to welcome you back to Tanzania soon again.

Best wishes,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed two nights at the kati kati camp . Absolutely lovely .the staff were great couldn’t have been more helpful .the showers were great . going to sleep with the animals out side making all the noise .getting up in the morning and opening the tent to see a dazzle of zebra in the sunrise about 50 feet away from you’re tent .what a beautiful world we live in .they have WiFi and u can charge you’re phone in the mess tent .they have a camp fire every night so all visitors sit round and tell what they have seen that day .the beds are so comfortable. And the fresh air knocks you out so you sleep like a log

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Julie ,

It is Our pleasure to learn that You had good experience with Your recent stay with Serengeti Katikati Camp and You enjoyed every moment with Us ,let Me be sure to pass your appreciations to Katikati Team .

In a special way I would like to welcome You again to Serengeti Katikati Camp and Tangangika Wilderness Camps in general .

Thank You ,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This chain of tent camps is reportedly as well managed as the one I visited, Kati Kati. The tent was large and the beds/linens quite comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly nice for a tent. The staff was excellent, the food very reasonable, and the setting truly lovely

Room Tip: Closer to the dining tent
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DEP_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kati Kati Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Dep ,

Lots of greetings from Serengeti Katikati Camp ,It is our pleasure to See your fedback of Your recent stay with Us ,We real appreciate for the time You spent doing this.
We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the team regarding the exceptional hospitality you experienced in the Serengeti; it is nice to know you felt at home away from home. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

With best wishes,

Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews