We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
536
356
92
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
356
92
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dik dik after dark evening entertainment buffet style swimming pool wild animals security staff hotel grounds rooms are comfortable cape buffalo nice pool mosquito net main building lake manyara water buffalo two nights gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

This lodge is attractively laid out with beautifully well equipped rooms. Dinner and breakfast were great buffet-style meals with lots of choice and variety. Staff were very helpful and welcoming And check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. Can’t fault it really!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wilmshurstfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Serena,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you during your safari trip and we are very delighted to learn that our services surpassed your expectation and we made you feel home away from home. From us all here we say you are most welcome whenever opportunity arises.

Sincerely
Serengeti Serena safari Lodge

Ibrahim Ongori
Asst Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We were in TZ for 7 nights in July 2018 and stayed 6 nights at Serena's chain. The Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge was an awesome property - we stayed there for two nights. Our check in was very fast. Our room was high up facing the valley and we can see spectacular sunset from our balcony. The pool's temperature was very comfortable even in July their winter season. After a hot safari day, it is so nice to jump to the pool to cool off. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant offers variety kinds of food. I have special dietary requirements, and never had issue to find something I can eat. It is very peaceful to walk around the property although you do need to call a guard if you want to walk at night. The room is very comfortable and we didn't have issue with mosquito in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulianaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Serena,

Thanks a lot for taking your time to give us a detailed feedback about your stay with us during your safari Trip. We are happy that we were able to make you feel at home away from home. It our pleasure to learn that we met your expectations while staying with us here.

We will be more delighted to be of service to you in future.Most welcome.

Yours Sincerely
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge.

Ibrahim Ongori
Asst Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

That was the most beautiful trip experience we’ve ever done! The safari was so beatiful,we saw all types of animals,expecially thanks to our driver Vincent that was a perfect guide and knew every road to reach animals. The hotel was amazing,the staff absolutely professional and carefull. The food very good!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lauramimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to Learn that you had a nice experience while staying here on your safari trip. Thanks for the positive feedback that will make us aspire for more and be better for a comfortable stay in your future trips.

I and the entire staff will like to stay thank you very much and welcome back for more comfort.

Yours Sincerely
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge

Ibrahim Ongori
Asst Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This high end lodge in the middle of the Serengeti did not live up to expectations.The check in for our party of eleven was chaotic and the same occurred when we checked out the next morning. The bar area is cramped but the food at dinner and breakfast was very good. the accommodation was fine in small cottages on the side of a hill looking out over the vast plains

Room Tip: cottage near the main building
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181717Mitchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Serengeti,

I tender my sincere apologies to you for the bad experience you had when you visited us. It is our philosophy to meet our guest expectation and im sorry that we didn't keep it, rest assured that we shall make all the efforts to make sure that it doesn't happen to our esteemed guests in future. Thanks for taking your time to tell us where we are going wrong so that we can make it better, i take the opportunity to request that you give another chance of giving you an improved and better service in future. Most welcome.

Yours Sincerley
Serengeti Serena safari Lodge

Ibrahim Ongori
Asst Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in May 2018. I arrived with a broken foot and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a knock-out view. The food buffets were very good and Angela (the egg chef) greeted us each morning with a big smile. The entire restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming. On our last night, they presented us with a beautifully decorated cake to bid us farewell. We were very touched by the gesture. We were self-driving, so we got a lot of useful information from Julius. He and Erik were patient, helpful and glad to help with all our questions. Ibrahim Ongori (Asst. Lodge Manager) was always interested in our day and made sure we were enjoying our stay. Esther in the gift shop answered many questions about local crafts and was fun to talk to. When we return, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beth349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHotels, Manager at Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the detailed feedback , its our pleasure and philosophy to go beyond our guest expectation and meet their requirements. Im happy to know that you were really comfortable although away from home but at home. i will pass the gratitude to all the above mentioned staff for the outstanding job well done. We shall be very happy and even more to host host you in your future trips and from us all we say Karibu again.

Yours sincerely
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge.

Ibrahim Ongori
Asst Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews