We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
377
34
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
34
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool outdoor shower central serengeti tented camp chef daniel maasai men the main lodge lunch box buffet style beautiful lodge thatched roof water pressure beautiful room an amazing place to stay heard lions large deck rooms are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is a great place to stay while visiting Central Serengeti. The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Their all-inclusive package includes all food and drinks, including packed lunches if needed. The location and views of the Serengeti are as good as it gets. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting this area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kubu Kubu Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Nara,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your total experience on your stay with us here in Kubukubu, we are so happy that you will definitely come back.

Asante sana we hereby looking forward to host you in few days to come

Regards,

Jesse on behalf of the Kubukubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We had no idea that we would have such a luxurious stay in the middle of the Serengeti. The room, food and service were outstanding. Taking a shower outside overlooking the plains was awesome! We were shocked by this beautiful lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TennisPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

A very nice place with large and confortable tents, a beautiful swimming pool that is very refreshing after a long day of safari, and a very good restaurants that offers local dishes. Wonderful view over the savanna. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the chef Veronica who is an excellent cook and a wonderful person. We also very much liked the Massai who escorted us every night to our tent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Poli_Glotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Staying here was an absolute delight! The tents are comfortable and modern and the views of the Serengeti are absolutely stunning!!! The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was good. Would love to go back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Dutchie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

It was the nicest place we stayed on our Tanzania Safari, spacious and very comfortable and very well appointed. They really thought of everything. The dining facility was also very nice and the service was amazing. We would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure72637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews