We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
351
34
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
34
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool outdoor shower central serengeti tented camp buffet style lunch box the main lodge beautiful lodge masai guards thatched roof beautiful room water pressure rooms are amazing heard lions food was great king size canvas walls
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 387 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Like everyone else says, this is a great place. Staff are very friendly, food is absolutely amazing (the lunchboxes for the game drives are the exception) and the setting is just fantastic. The rooms are really well done and the outside shower is ridiculously good - having a shower under the milky way was pretty cool. The views are good - except be aware there are two rows of lodges and if you're on the back row (like we were) the view is of the other lodges in front. The central serengeti itself was our favourite part - we saw so many things and this lodge is perfectly located to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Ask for a lodge on the front row.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kubu Kubu Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear A P

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback on your stay here in the Kubukubu from the rooms, to the foods to the views thank you. We do hope that we will be hosting you in the near future.

Asante sana

Jesse

On behalf of the Kubukubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Wow. This was the perfect accomodation after 3 big days of drives to come home to wonderful staff, hearty meals and drinks to celebrate each day. Everything is provided and even the guides love it, staying nearby. Wifi low data limits was the only small issue yet good to have a break for the world.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kubu Kubu Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your part of the safari with us and most of all your stay here in the Kubukubu. We are working hard to make sure that we make Kubukubu a place of serenity.

Regards,

Jesse

On behalf of the Kubukubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

What a fantastic lodge! From the minute we arrived Jason and the team were so friendly and welcoming. We loved having sun-downers on the balcony and what a sunset it was every single night! The tent was excellent, well appointed and very comfortable with a number of really nice touches. We particularly liked the fact that the lodge tried to use solar power as far as possible and only used a generator between certain hours. The food was great with a buffet for breakfast and dinner each day and a set lunch at the camp or a very exciting buffet lunch box. We were sad to leave Kubu Kubu after such a special visit but look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kubu Kubu Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hello Ryan D

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay from the moment that you checked in to the time that we parted ways. We like the fact that you enjoyed everything from the rooms, the meal sand the solar power. We are trying our best to make sure that we turn as green as we could to make sure that we achieve the goal of sustainability. We do hope that we are going to be hosting you in the near future.

Jesse

On behalf of the Kubukubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

This tented camp is absolutely wonderful! Roos are well appointed, nicely decorated and have a good bathroom. Only one recommendation : take a shower in the evening. As the water is heated with solar power, it cools down during the night so if you want to take a hot shower, it is best to do it in the afternoon / evening.
The view from this camp is just amazing!
Food is good at this place. The warm welcome with a glass of sparkling wine makes you feel like a royal. We had a wonderful stay.
What we did not like: they woke us up to bring back our laundry (and it was not ironed - not sure if it normally is, but impossible to wear the unironed shirts - but this is only a minor remark). As the facility looked so luxurious, I thought it was a good place to have some laundry done.
They have good rooms for family. We had connecting rooms which was great.

Room Tip: They have connected rooms for families.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kubu Kubu Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Caroline,


Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback on the safari and your stay with us here in the Kubukubu.

We are so sorry that your laundry wasn't ironed but we do not iron clothes unless a client ask for such a service. We are happy that you enjoyed everything else about Kubukubu. Thank you for choosing us over all other properties in the Serengeti and we are all looking forward to have you in the next few days to come

Thank you

Jesse on behalf of the Kubukubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is a great place to stay while visiting Central Serengeti. The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Their all-inclusive package includes all food and drinks, including packed lunches if needed. The location and views of the Serengeti are as good as it gets. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanganyika W, Manager at Kubu Kubu Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Nara,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your total experience on your stay with us here in Kubukubu, we are so happy that you will definitely come back.

Asante sana we hereby looking forward to host you in few days to come

Regards,

Jesse on behalf of the Kubukubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews