We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
191
216
69
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
216
69
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscool beanscoffee shopreception arearoom serviceenjoyed my stayquiet locationcity centrefront officehouse keepingexcellent hotelgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againpleasant staybusinessenvironmentzimbabweconference
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 497 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2015

This hotel is quite beautiful, nice and clean. A great outdoor area. One problem, terrible customer service! You order room service, you get a different order from what you requested. I stayed 3 nights and ordered room service 3 times. It was the wrong order each time

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear Veronica M

Greetings from Cresta Lodge Harare. We would like to apologise for the service lapses during your stay. We have revisited our internal systems to avoid recurrence.

We hope we will be able to see you again.

Best regards

Bill Bruce, Operations Executive, Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Service swift and leaving early was packed good breakfast! The swimming pool is immaculate and the service was really friendly and helpful. Overall very good value for business trip and good location for airport and city. The cafe is a nice place to catch up with emails in a light and bright environment at the end of a busy day. Wifi service is good! will be back

Stayed: November 2015
Thank LParkerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Dear L ParkerSmith

Greetings from Harare.

We are pleased that you found Cresta Lodge to be a good business hotel.
It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We are especially delighted that you will be back. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Bill Bruce, Operations Executive, Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Close to the CBD but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Serene environment. Love the cool beans coffee shop. Excellent customer service and very good in house transport service. Very good conferencing facilities as well

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank 709jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Dear 709jk

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Lodge Harare and Cool Beans on Tripadvisor.

We were honoured to have you as our guest. We are delighted to note that you felt at home.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Bill Bruce, Operations Executive, Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

I spent 3 nights at cresta lodge harare for business , the Rooms are a bit dated but clean and the linen was clean too ,The only thing i was not excited about was the lack of information about the hotel in the room , there was no how to guide and had to walk to reception to ask about everything.
They don't provide you with enough bottled water only one bottle on the night i arrived and the following night nothing was provided had to get from our office. The food from the restaurant is good but avoid the burgers as the Bun was old

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Dear Stan M.

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Harare.

We are sorry about the areas where we fell short during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will work on these service glitches to avoid recurrence.

We hope to see you soon.


Best regards

Bill Bruce, Operations Executive, Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

I've been coming to this establishment for years and I honestly rate it as one my best. The free wifi and convenient location whether to the airport or grocery store is awesome. Not to mention the staff which makes sure that Its 'home away from home' beautiful smile and service from Loven...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kutlwano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Harare, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Dear Kutlwano M.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cresta Lodge Harare. Thank you for your patronage over the years - it is appreciated. I am delighted that our team including Loven, is always available to make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Bill Bruce, Operations Executive, Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews