We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Accommodation & friendly service!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Harare B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation & friendly service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here in April for my sister-in-laws wedding and booked all the rooms for the weekend. It is such a lovely place, the rooms are very special each with their own theme and beautifully laid out. The grounds are lovely and the kids enjoyed the pool & pond and seeing the tortoises! The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Would recommend Casa Kadiki to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziets79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
12
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while in Harare for business. It was extremely comfortable and had an excellent, relaxing atmosphere. We arrived late one evening, and Mike came out to ensure we were comfortable and could connect to the internet so we could work. The food was very good, and everyone was very hospitable and friendly. I would definitely recommend Casa Kadiki B&B to anyone that needs a nice place to stay in Harare.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
300 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We'd booked three rooms from the UK ahead of a one night family stay of an African tour, and the initial impressions were great - easy communication, quick responses and provision of tips. The rooms and facilities were easily the best on our trip across three countries, and the home cooking well received. Mike and Les really look after their guests and lookd after us really well. Would thoroughly recommend Casa Kidiki as the place to stay in Harare.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very well furnished and laid out. The garden rooms were particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolihullRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed at Casa Kadiki twice now while on business in Zimbabwe. I plan on staying there the next trip also. The rooms are very comfortable, the grounds beautiful, and the service wonderful. They serve dinner now which I took advantage of twice, and breakfast is included. Mike is full of energy and both Mike and Les will help in any way to make your stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Hi Ken and family,
I hope that this message finds you all well in the U.S of A.? Just a quick note to thank you for your kind Tripadvisor review. It is always great to see you out here in our Sunny Zimbabwe.
(Although it has been quite 'chilly here' in the mornings and evenings .!) Please send our kind regards to your family, and we do hope to see you out again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B, Chisipite, Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were a party of 13 people, with children and teens and couldn't have found a better home for us all. From the TV lounge to the honor bar, to the pool and gardens and the wonderful rooms, we felt like we were completely at home. We stayed at Casa at the beginning and end of our 5500 km trip to Malawi and Mozambique and when we turned back to Harare from far eastern Mozambique, we knew what awaited us in Harare, and it was such a relief. We took advantage of the beautiful gardens, sitting out under the trees, playing with the dogs and having our sun downers - so relaxing. Mike and Les embraced us all and nothing was too much of a problem. The breakfasts were to die for and when we had to leave early, a beautifully packaged tasty picnic breakfast was provided for all! It is the perfect place for a family - just book!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHTGaborone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
To the Botswana ' Overland Travellers'
Greetings from Zimbabwe, and I hope that this message finds you all well.? Just a quick note to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor, much appreciated..! Also to let you all know that we have extended our B&B to the main house, and now have an additional 4 delux rooms. SO, we look forward to have you all again in the future on your next 'overland adventure north' Please send our kind regards to all the family's in Gaborone.
Kind regards
Mike & Les
Casa Kadiki B&B, Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

It was very nice. A very tranquil place when you come from work

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquesdupreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Hey Jacques
Hoe gaan dit meneer.? It has been ages, and I thought that we would see you up here in 'sunny Zimbabwe ' again.? Many thanks for the review, and please send kind regards to your partner.
We look forward to hearing back from you soon, especially with confirmation of another trip..?

Kind regards
Mike O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&b,
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have stayed at Casa Kadiki twice over the last couple of years - once for my sister's wedding and once for work. My parents recommended it to us after my sister found it!
Casa Kadiki made Zim feel like a different place - like it used to be! On our second trip we were there for 10 days and I had to work whilst my husband and son stayed behind - I felt happy leaving them there every day! After a gorgeous breakfast with everything you could think of, served to you in the beauty of their gardens, with the sound of waterfalls behind us, my husband and son spent most of the morning in the lovely pool before heading out to see Harare. Apart from our brilliant hosts (Mike & Les), Christine is the maid that looks after you, and you wouldn't find a more lovely woman! We wouldn't stay anywhere else... and we're the fussy type!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Sharon
I hope that this message finds you all well.? Many thanks for your kind Tripadvisor review.
We do hope that you are due to come out and see your family again later this year..? Please send kind regards to your wonderful family.
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
5.6 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
8.0 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
8.5 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 48 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.2 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#6 of 48 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.3 km away
Kingsmead Guesthouse
Kingsmead Guesthouse
#2 of 48 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chisipite Shopping Center. Seven en-suite rooms, all with their own TVs, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has a child friendly swimming pool and wonderful water features. Free wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. A light breakfast of teas, coffees, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and jams, etc is available. The onsite Deli Walk coffee shop serves delightful cooked breakfasts and lunches. Dinners are available from the various take away shops a mere 150m away. Dinners are delivered upon request. We also offer airport transfers as well a car hire. A delightful and quaint on site shopping center has a hairdresser, a beautician, as well as many curio stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Casa Kadiki Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing