We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ilala Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pamusha Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$146
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elephant Camp(Victoria Falls)
US$753
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
115
87
34
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
87
34
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish spaself catering kitchenorder mealswe arrived late at nighthand carvedbearded dragonbed dormdiscounted ratebeautiful oasisextremely helpful staffthought of everythingfire pitenjoy your staysafe walktaxi ridetown centreexpensive place
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 259 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The Backpackers Lodge is a haven of tranquillity, I fully recommend this establishment. A great place to chill out after a full on day, visiting the Victoria Falls or many other activities that are on offer. Manager Jay and his hard working team will help and advise, making your stay at the Victoria Falls so great, you really will not want to leave!! Book the Backpackers Lodge Victoria Falls with confidence you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank george92203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J P, Manager at Victoria Falls Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi George, was a pleasure having you here with us, the place is not the same without you. We look forward to seeing you again and until then we wish you all the best in all the rest of your future adventures! from all of us here at the VFBL!, kind regards, J..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Very nice place with very nice, friendly, organized and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and clean, served delicious food, excellent services of Beauty&Massage Therapist, driver always when you need to go somewhere. I'm very grateful reception's staff for organized my activities and for help with everything. I'm glad and very recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Very lovely bohemian fun hostel! Very friendly staff. It was also clean and hade a great spa/masseuse for god price! It was a shot ride with taxi both to town and to the falls, and taxi was easily arranged with the hostel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KristinaBergmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J P, Manager at Victoria Falls Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Wow Kristina, thank you for an awesome review! Very happy you enjoyed the style of our hostel, the friendliness, cleanliness and convenience! many thanks again, kind regards, J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Very nice. Everythng:) service.clean bedroom. Domitori room is very nice. Wifi good.but per day 3usdaller. Pick up service very nice. Airport-house-victoria falls-house-airport..very fast.:) have a nice day! Trip!:)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank byungkunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J P, Manager at Victoria Falls Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Hello ByungKun
We appreciate your review and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us
Our driver is very good and we agree he does provide a very good service
We are very fortunate to have him, to date he is the best driver/guide we have been fortunate enough to have
Every taxi ride with him is a warm, welcome, fun and pleasant experience
Thank you sharing you experience
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Nice grounds including small pool and pond where fish can nibble at your feet. Reasonable room. Quiet. Inexpensive breakfast options. Faster WIFI than most places I had been. It is a little far from the center of town but the price of a daytime taxi is only $3 so you can take quite a few and still keep the daily rate low. Recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slechn234585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews