We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
90
267
183
51
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
267
183
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barwalking distance to townswimming poolhot waterbreakfast was includeda free shuttle busenjoyed my staystayed for nightsfallsafricasafariborderbotswanaspraybridgebaboonsbush
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 615 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We had two rooms booked for Oct 3-6, both were on the second floor. It's quiet and facing the courtyard/swimming pool, but there is no elevator so it's better to request a first floor unit if you have mobility issue. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with mini-frig, safe, an electric water kettle, and daily replenishment of coffee/tea bags and bottled waters. TV has CNN so you are still in touch with the rest of world if you so desire. Location is fine, less than 10 min walk to town, and a short cab ride to the Park and Bridge. Staff are all very friendly and eager to help. Although there is no ice machine, they will go to the restaurant downstairs to get you ice if requested. They will also call a cab or make any local calls for you. Tips of $1-2 go a long way and they were always gracious to receive. I would not hesitate to stay there again if I ever return to Vic Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LisaH168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

A refreshing day to you LisaH168

Many thanks for your feedback as we await for another chance to welcome you back at the Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We stayed at the Rainbow for three nights and were very happy with our choice of hotel. We had read mixed reviews before we went so we were a little apprehensive about what we would find but these feelings were completely allayed on our arrival. The hotel is well staffed and everyone was polite and helpful. The location is good, the rooms are clean and the beds comfy. We didn't pay 25 dollars for breakfast here but walked 100 m down the road to 'in da belly' for coffee/tea and an English breakfast for 7! We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Reques a room above the ground floor for additional security.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lincs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Refreshing day to you lincs4

We are always happy to extend our 'Fresh smiles" to you and all our other guests such that your stay with us is an amazing experience! We appreciate your feedback and really look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Good hotel, nice rooms and a good breakfast. Staff very friendly. No hairdryer in the room but not a problem as it was warm enough to dry naturally. Great dinner served outside the first night we were there with singers and dancers - really good evening.
Shower in my room didn't drain properly which meant the shower floor wasn't very clean - glad I had flipflops. Great courtesy bus service to various points around the town and the falls. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pole2Pole_Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Refreshing day to you Pole2Pole_Images

We appreciate your feedback which the hotel has taken note of. All issues raised are being rectified to improve our product and service at the hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rainbow Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming and the staff member called Professor was the best. They made us feel as if we were the only guests in the hotel. The rooms were okay with enough hot water at any time of the day. When we arrived in our room the air conditioner and the sliding door for the balcony needed some attention and that was done within 10 minutes. One room for our group members did not have a fridge in their room and that was sorted out the same day. Breakfast was average but dinner was expensive and with limited variety of food for the buffet . Grounds and the pool are well maintained. The building needs some paint. Free Wifi and connection is very strong. There is a shuttle to the Falls and market.

I will stay again in the Rainbow Hotel

Regards
From South Africa

Room Tip: I felt that rooms on the 1st floor are much safer
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Refreshing day to you lovesa5

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Spent a couple of nights here. Imposing buildings and grounds. Wedding taking place in grounds when we arrived. Opened door to balcony with great difficulty. Not fitted on runners at top. Bathroom bin was plastic with no lid. Food only mediocre. Staff pleasant .Shuttle handy for going into town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Refreshing day PeterReed

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback which we value so much. We have taken note of all your concerns and we are working on improving them as we hope to see you again at the Rainbow Hotel.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews