We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A'Zambezi River Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing lodge on the banks of the river no stess excellent service Tiger fishing is incredible boat comes right to lodge bar. Multiple shuttle free service to most points of interest Recommend half day river cruise on the chobe river in Botswana and evening dinner cruise on the Zambezi river. All plus fishing can be arranged thru Shearwater company Late in the year ( October or early November) you can actually see the falls as opposed to just spray next trip would include white water rafting and helicopter ride We just didn't have enough time to do it all at our pace. We were there 3 nites and parts of four days. Very fun and romantic

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gino n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

A refreshing day to you gino n

Thank you for taking your time to review Azambezi River Lodge, it was a pleasure to host you and thank you for the positive feedback.

We look forward to staying with you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

River frontage creates beautiful views. Staff here were fantastically helpful. Made for a lovely stay. Only warning however is to make sure to have cash money for check out as the credit card facilities were very unreliable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelle441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

A refreshing day to you michelle441

Many thanks for your feedback as we await for another chance to welcome you back soon at the Azambezi River Lodge

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We went there as part of the Dreamtrips club travel. The place is closer to both Victoria Falls Airport and Harry Mwanga Nkumbula International Airport (formerly Livingstone Airport).

Staff service is amazing. The rooms are perfect and every night they ensure mosquito wont bite you. When you arrive you will get a bottle of wine. Every night you get a 1 bar of chocolate.

Food amazing. Go for their buffet.....you choose from Chicken to Croco meal....wow

Room Tip: Be sure to tip....the workers seem to expect some. However they are nice none the less
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Humbulani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

A refreshing day to you Humbulani M

Thank you for the positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to have been of service to you during your stay in Victoria Falls.

Once again thank you for making Azambezi River Lodge your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is very far away from the town so you have to eat and drink there. There is a shuttle to town but we did not use it. The hotel is being offered as 4 star but it is maybe a 3 start. The rooms are clean but worn down. The service is average. But the worst part is the food and drink prices; they are for a 5 start luxury hotel but never for a place like this. The food is good but not amazing. The good part is the hotel is right on the Zambezi river. So, it is not the best, but not the worst either. I would look for a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

A refreshing day to you Jose S

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback as we await another chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

You cannot fault this lodge. Rooms are average size, modern, clean. Hotel and F & B staff are friendly and helpful and speak good english. Manage to see warthog, hippo, monkeys and mangoose on the lodge grounds. I had a medical issue while I was staying there, reception was so kind to point to me in the right direction. Telling me where I can get medical help, the opening times of the different medical centres and how far they were and how much it cost to go to the different places. Had to call my insurance company, they were so kind to allow me to use the lodge phone to call and not charge me a cent. Awesome place, awesome people and awesome sunset.

Room Tip: Asked for 2nd floor, quieter, better view of the river and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pioneertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

A refreshing day to you pioneertraveller

Many thanks for your positive review on Trip Advisor, we are pleased that you had a memorable stay at Azambezi River Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent two nights here while exploring Victoria Falls. The grounds are lovely --and full of wild things --like Warthogs, hippos, etc. Staff were very very accommodating --and hard working. Food was very good and reasonably priced considering they have a "captive audience" . Lovely location along the Zambezi --like a park. Monkeys in the trees. One evening a huge hippo was grazing quietly on the lawn outside the rooms. A hotel staffer was there to make sure guests didn't go too close, but he/she was quite disinterested in the people. Fun.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the lawn area and towards the pool/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

A refreshing day to you travelgal5050

Thank you for the kind words you have written to us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you found the Azambezi River Lodge as a lovely place to stay.
We are only too happy to have been a part of your magical holiday and we will most certainly pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I must say my lodge stay was awesome at this lodge. The place is beautiful,right on the Zambezi River with amazing views. A bit expensive, but well worth it. Best part though was the service. All the staff was on point. Not one issue. Definitely comes highly recommended

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zimkitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

A refreshing day to you Zimkitha G

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback regarding our hotel and staff, we greatly appreciate.

We now await for another chance to welcome you back soon at the Azambezi River Lodge.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
2 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,021 reviews
1.3 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
683 reviews
2.9 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,551 reviews
3.5 km away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
418 reviews
3.5 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Zambezi River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Zambezi River Lodge

Address: 308 Parkway Drive | P O Box 150, Victoria Falls +260, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#10 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $196 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A'Zambezi River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A'Zambezi River Lodge, is a recently refurbished 4 star Hotel situated on the banks of the mighty Zambezi River, 5km upstream from the magnificent Victoria Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your A'Zambezi River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a`Zambezi River Hotel Victoria Falls
Mercure Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing