We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
409
471
113
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
471
113
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zambezi river resident hippo evening entertainment free shuttle a la carte menu dinner buffet crocodile farm sunset cruise local wildlife rooms are small mosquito net hotel is situated lovely pool the hotel offers beautiful grounds buffet style enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2017

River frontage creates beautiful views. Staff here were fantastically helpful. Made for a lovely stay. Only warning however is to make sure to have cash money for check out as the credit card facilities were very unreliable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelle441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

A refreshing day to you michelle441

Many thanks for your feedback as we await for another chance to welcome you back soon at the Azambezi River Lodge

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We went there as part of the Dreamtrips club travel. The place is closer to both Victoria Falls Airport and Harry Mwanga Nkumbula International Airport (formerly Livingstone Airport).

Staff service is amazing. The rooms are perfect and every night they ensure mosquito wont bite you. When you arrive you will get a bottle of wine. Every night you get a 1 bar of chocolate.

Food amazing. Go for their buffet.....you choose from Chicken to Croco meal....wow

Room Tip: Be sure to tip....the workers seem to expect some. However they are nice none the less
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HumbulaniM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

A refreshing day to you Humbulani M

Thank you for the positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to have been of service to you during your stay in Victoria Falls.

Once again thank you for making Azambezi River Lodge your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This hotel is very far away from the town so you have to eat and drink there. There is a shuttle to town but we did not use it. The hotel is being offered as 4 star but it is maybe a 3 start. The rooms are clean but worn down. The service is average. But the worst part is the food and drink prices; they are for a 5 start luxury hotel but never for a place like this. The food is good but not amazing. The good part is the hotel is right on the Zambezi river. So, it is not the best, but not the worst either. I would look for a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

A refreshing day to you Jose S

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback as we await another chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

You cannot fault this lodge. Rooms are average size, modern, clean. Hotel and F & B staff are friendly and helpful and speak good english. Manage to see warthog, hippo, monkeys and mangoose on the lodge grounds. I had a medical issue while I was staying there, reception was so kind to point to me in the right direction. Telling me where I can get medical help, the opening times of the different medical centres and how far they were and how much it cost to go to the different places. Had to call my insurance company, they were so kind to allow me to use the lodge phone to call and not charge me a cent. Awesome place, awesome people and awesome sunset.

Room Tip: Asked for 2nd floor, quieter, better view of the river and private balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pioneertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

A refreshing day to you pioneertraveller

Many thanks for your positive review on Trip Advisor, we are pleased that you had a memorable stay at Azambezi River Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We spent two nights here while exploring Victoria Falls. The grounds are lovely --and full of wild things --like Warthogs, hippos, etc. Staff were very very accommodating --and hard working. Food was very good and reasonably priced considering they have a "captive audience" . Lovely location along the Zambezi --like a park. Monkeys in the trees. One evening a huge hippo was grazing quietly on the lawn outside the rooms. A hotel staffer was there to make sure guests didn't go too close, but he/she was quite disinterested in the people. Fun.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the lawn area and towards the pool/river.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

A refreshing day to you travelgal5050

Thank you for the kind words you have written to us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you found the Azambezi River Lodge as a lovely place to stay.
We are only too happy to have been a part of your magical holiday and we will most certainly pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews