We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
143
128
57
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
128
57
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews epic sana star hotel well equipped gym ordering room service five star breakfast buffet modern hotel business hotel many options rooms are spacious enjoyed my stay business trip angola advertising works portuguese country
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 351 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The Epic Sana is the third hotel I've tried in Luanda. I am still not suitably impressed. The hotel suffers from the same lack of proper service as the others. Staff seem to be bored and not willing to help. English is not spoken well and ordering room service gets the blood pressure up. The view is great though and the room is nice and clean. Breakfast has the best buffet I've experienced in Luanda so far. It is well situated, but traffic is usually bad. I was wrongly charged for my room-service which took way to long to sort out. As other hotels you cannot charge food/drinks to your room, which is a real hassle!

TV - They have those automatic type TV's with an operating system, which means it is totally useless to use as a second screen while working. What a waste.
Room-service Burger - This was one of the BEST burgers I've had in a hotel in a while. But at $35 it is waaaaay to expensive.
Pillows - So soft as to be totally useless. And too square. See picture.
Gym - Excellent gym with all the equipment you need. Best in Luanda.
Wifi - Excellent WiFi. The same server all over the hotel.

Room Tip: Get up high and face the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rasdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Dear Mr. Rasdok,

Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Thanks for choosing EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel for stay in Luanda.

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive comments in regards to the quality of our room facilities, breakfast, internet as well as the diversity of exercising equipment at the Sayanna Fitness center. 

Nevertheless, it is with great regret that we take note of your comments in regards to the service/posture provided by our staff and room-service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you faced during your experience.

Regarding the TV, please note that you are able to not use our operating system by using the original TV's remote control that is available, upon reques, at reception.

Next time Rest assured we have taken the appropriate measures to avoid future occurrences like these and to ensure your comfort and well-being is not at stake. 

All comments shared with us are taken very seriously, as they help us understand how to provide our Guest with a unique and memorable experience at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel and how to correct our procedures in order to enhance your comfort and well-being. Thank you once again for sharing you experience.

Yours sincerely, 

Américo Tomás
General Manager - EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The hotel is excellent, starting from the breakfast, to the café and the diner (very nice Italian restaurant and high end sushi restaurant). The hotel is very good for business as you can meet people at the first floor café. The hotel is elegant with a touch of luxury. The hotel is on the expensive side but the quality price ratio is good.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diaarbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Dear Mr. Diaarbid,

Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at EPIC SANA Luanda. We are very pleased to realize that could provide a pleasant experience.

Everyday our strive is to offer each client execellent service and we are proud when we are recognized.

The diversity of our offer between rooms , restaurants and leisure/business areas are one of the gains we like to provide to each guest to feel comfortable and relaxed inside the Hotel.

Hopping to see you soon at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best Regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Elegant hotel. Been there for lunch and dinner several times. Never booked a room, however my friends did and enjoyed it very much.
Many restaurants with several tastes from different parts of the world. All food is great. Nice service and very neat. Some restaurants are ok, some are really expensive but present very good dishes.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank NNasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

Dear NNasser,
Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your pleasant comments and for recognizing that quality of our Hotel even living in Luanda.

Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence.

We hope that you might have also the opportunity to stay with us in a near future and enjoy all our business and leisure facilities.

Hopping to see you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best Regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Hotel is very good, Starting from Breakfast, dinner and service. concierge was very helpful for me to get a cab for reasonable price to go out and see the beach. They have two swimming pools (Indoor and Outdoor), I liked both. Service for indoor pool was great. I like this place and would recommend for any one.

Luanda city is expensive and also this hotel.

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool service
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear psureshrao,
Greetings from Luanda!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the other travelers. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all the services as restaurants, concierge and our leisures facilities.

We do the upmost to provide to each a pleasant stay and all the confort, meaning that this comments valid our daily work.

We truly hope to welcome you in a near future in the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!
We have some great good news!

See you soon,
Best regards,

Américo Tomás
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Arrived Sunday evening and the hotel was loud. Continued to be loud till Monday morning including the breakfast area. The checkin process was time consuming, but overall service was good with courteous staff.
Clean, decent sized and sound proofed rooms. Minibar could have been stocked with snacks/fruits

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank fiaz u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Fiazuddeen T,
Greetings from Luanda!

We truly appreciate you time in shearing your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel with other travelers. We are glad that on the overall your stay was satisfied and you liked our rooms and mostly our service.
Regarding your comment about the noise on Sunday, we inform that this was due to a private party that was held at the pool, ending at 10:00 pm. We apologize for all the inconveniences that this has caused you, but it was a punctual situation.

We thank you once again for your time, as we consider all guests comments of great importance in order to improve our service and the experience of the guests.

Hope to welcome you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel.

Best regards,

Américo Tomás
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews