We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
38
40
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
40
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr das manager mr conference facility shopping complex an awesome experience clean rooms reception staff south africa room service steak enjoyed my stay home away from home botswana business ii cafeteria conferencing
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

It was an awesome experience but the food taste was not that wow,like there was lack of salt and spices.Not sure if some rennovations are possible so that in case of heavy rains it doestnt get over flooded

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mphanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Mphanam

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement. We are continuously on the look out of how we can improve our food and beverage experience for our guests. Your suggestions will be factored in. The underground drainage around Cresta Lodge and Gaborone as a whole is being addressed with the assistance of the municipality to cope with heavy rains.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

B. Dass | General Manager, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel with friendly staff. They are all friendly with a helpful attitude. Facilities all work. Rooms are clean. Internet works, if not a bit slow but that's a general problem I've found in Botswana. There's a small gym with the basics and the food is really good too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Delton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Delton S.

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We were honored to have you as our guest.
We appreciate your vote of confidence on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards

B. Dass | General Manager, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lodge in Gabs and found the staff to be most obliging. The food was great and the ambience very relaxing and calm. Good reliable wifi. The room was clean and comfortable. I used the gym daily and it was accessible 24hrs.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AshrafC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Ashraf C.

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be most obliging.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

B. Dass | General Manager, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

So, 45 min to check in where front desk staff asked that we use booking.com to prove a lower price. All she did was literally override the price in the system. Nothing more. Then we asked for a taxi from guest service to be called to go to dinner and the response was “I’ll give you the number so you can call”. Agent relented and called then adopted major attitude toward us. Won’t be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BryanInAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear BryanInAsheville

We are so sorry to read of your experience at Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

It is really unfortunate that your experience was not brought to the attention of the general manager during your stay. We are taking corrective action including retraining of staff to avoid recurrence.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards

B. Dass | General Manager, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The hotel was less crowded,the swimming pool and gymnasium were always free. At the cafeteria we were always welcomed warmly and there were people always willing and ready to help us. Best experience I have had so far. Thank You Cresta!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mosweurati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Mosweurati

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews