We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

Above average Hotel at the centre of the city.

The hotel was recently renovated and well furnished.

The hotel staff are friendly and have good English to communicate.

The roof top restaurant is a Big attraction and the quality of the food is also very good.

During my stay the occupancy was very low and the Buffet Break fast was for namesake with very limited options.

However the Chef was really wonderful and have prepared a couple of good items like Mukeke Fish etc.. which were really good.

The hotel is well located and easily accessible to all major tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Choose any first floor rooms .. silent hotel
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank GigiDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This downtown property has spacious, clean rooms and is about a 25 minute ride from the airport. They have a nice rooftop cafe and the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the more bustling Havana Club and several restaurants.

The basic rooms come equipped with a safe and refrigerator and have plenty of storage space which is nice.

The Wi-fi is strong provided you stay in a room close to the router.

Perhaps I visited during lean period but the hotel was fairly empty ( no other guests at reception or at breakfast) - it can be a bit unnerving.

The only thing that was very inconvenient was the 10 am checkout - it is a bit too early and it is the only property where I was expected to check out at 10.

The staff is very helpful and polite - they will arrange taxis and money changers on request.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute drive to the beach ( Lake Tanganyika).

One flip-side is that the restaurant is pretty expensive comparatively and lacks the liveliness of other joints around the hotel - so I did not use it.

I would not mind staying there again when in Burundi.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the wifi router.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereIsPrateekToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for sometimes now during my business travel to Bujumbura and very much satisfied by the services. Rooms are clean, specious and comfortable. Very friendly staff and it is situated in a convenient location. Its "antique" like design with a touch of modern look gives value for your money!

MATINDI

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladislaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 11th Nov to 15th 2013. Convenient location to Airport, town.
The staff(esp Orga) are friendly, multilingual n I totally love the spacious colonial( but recently renovated) rooms...did u knw Che Guevara stayed here?
Not ua 5* stay but its pretty nice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Bngaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Next to city offices and downtown. New, very clean and very affordable. Great staff and several spoke English. Most places they only speak French. Stayed for over a week and was served good food also. Not as many mosquitoes as when I stayed by Lake Tanganyika.

Room Tip: go upstairs for a nice view and not as much street noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews