We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Djibouti Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Hotel(Djibouti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Menelik(Djibouti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
African Village(Djibouti)
View Hotel
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
45
100
83
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
100
83
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg clubunder renovationchecking inspecial thanksoverlooking the seanegative reviewsnice poolsmall beachweek stayenjoyed my staymrsalehcomparisoncashsoldierscountry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good thing about this hotel is the kindness of the staff. The hotel is very old and dirty, so many dirty spots on the floor, carpet, etc. The towels are extremely old and the shower is very dirty. The food is bad too.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOUR123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nouri,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Djibouti through the tripadvisor.com
We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and have taken particular note of your comment.
and please rest assured that we do take your feedback very serious and do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given a chance.

we would to offer once again our sincere apologize and do hope that we will be able to welcoming you back at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel

Regards.

Sincerely,
Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 213 280 00


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very good, it has a good view. and it shows a renovated phase coming soon The staff here is very helpful, especially Mr Said, he works on the 6th floor's Sheraton Club, he is very kind and always smiles.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Noooni,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Djibouti through the Tripadvisor.com.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Kind Regards,

Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 21 32 80 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What do you do when the people are really nice, but you find something wrong with everything else. From the wobbly and stinky room carpet to the missing hot water, the broken toilet flush to the small airless gym room. And all that at a price that would get you a luxury hotel everywhere else in the world...

Room Tip: Try to equally expensive K
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alain D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Djibouti with us.

we are very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

we are about to undergoing a major renovation to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Sheraton Djibouti on your next visit to Djibouti so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 213 280 0


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very good, it has a good view. The staff here is very helpful, especially Mr Said, he works on the 6th floor's Sheraton Club, he is very kind and always smiles. It's a wonderful experience for me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 淳 郑
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

happy to be again in the Djibouti Sheraton hotel. some problems with the wifi, bur the service in the hotel is very good, specially in the Club Lounge on the 6 floor, Said is the reference. always trying to help. thank you Said! All companies would have a Said in his team.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gcoll2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews