We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
55
127
92
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
127
92
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge special thanks spg club checking in overlooking the sea negative reviews small beach week stay enjoyed my stay mr saleh upgrades comparison cash clients country gulf
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All hotels in Djibouti are expensive and have lower quality than usual. Sheraton is the same. it is a nice hotel but old. Should be renovated. its at the seaside and has a nice pool. Breakfast is also nice. Rooms are clean. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fuat O,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Djibouti Hotel.

We are very delighted to hear that you liked our location of the hotel, pool and breakfast. We value your comment regarding the property, and for that reason we are excited to announce that we will be renovating our hotel very soon. Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy one of our newest room in the near future.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team for improvement, and we thank you for your time to provide your thoughts about Sheraton Djibouti.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sincerely,
Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 213 280 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Excellent service for platinum members, especially the lounge, whether the moning staff Said Saleh or the evening one Fatima.
The room is well equipped and clean.
The restaurant service is good.
The reception staff is also 'à la hauteur" and as expected from a first class hotel.
I recommend this hotel for any visitor to Djibouti, especially Glod and Platinum Marriott/SPG members.

Room tip: Rooms not far from the elevator have better view of the sea.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Dera Mohamed A

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Djibouti for your recent travels to Djibouti.
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests.
Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback we look forward to serving you again soon!

Best regards
Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 21 32 80 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

First I am staying at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel. I am impression by the service and dedication of the staff. The 6th floor Club Lounge adds a relaxing atmosphere. The Club lounge staff are wonderfull. Thumps up to Said and Fatouma at Club Lounge.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Resort825731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Mohamed,

Greetings from Sheraton Djibouti,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel
.
We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Djibouti.

Best regards
Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 213 280 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Positive stay in Sheraton hotel which makes me return again and again over here.

All the staffs are very polite and always have a smile. At the reception they are always welcoming.

It was a pleasure to have a customised greeting card from the GM, Mr Daniel in my room which gave a positive feedback on the attention that Sheraton gives to its clients.

The lounge on the 6th floor is a pleasant calm, relaxing place. Mr Said is very nice person and provides good company.

The chef in the kitchen, Mr Wassim is always available for my special requests, which was highly appreciated.

I highly recommend Sheraton and will visit again and again.

Improvements after the renovations will make stay of clients even better and more comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank gaaaaaaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear gaaaaaaav,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Djibouti.

It a truly a pleasure to serve you We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for being a valued member and for staying at the Sheraton Djibouti and we hope you choose to create more memories with us every time your travels bring you back to Djibouti.

Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 213 280 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

The combination of humidity, air-conditioning and carpets... Its not a great idea. Someone should get over the hang-up about providing a global sameness.. a universal 'could be anywhere' home from home (if your home is temperate, or temporary..).
Djibouti is hot, and humid. So the hotel could be in Lagos, Libreville, Mukalla or Fiji.. Only in Fiji or Lamu it wouldn't be fitted with carpets and aircon so much being fitted with ventilation and cool floors...
Anyway, the staff are charming, the live music is cheesy as heck - but its live. And the Ethiopian beer is . . is Ethiopian. Why does most African beer taste the same until you get all the way down to Namibia?

Room tip: Well you can't open any of the windows, so its kind of so what.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHotel2014, General Manager at Sheraton Djibouti, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Henry T

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Djibouti with us, and sharing your remark regarding this issue.

We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have shared all your message appropriately within the organization.

Once again Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Djibouti and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Djibouti.


Sincerely,
Daniel van der Heijden
General Manager
daniel.vanderheijden@sheratondjibouti.com
+253 21 32 80 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews